We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely surprise and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lawrenny arms

Lawrenny arms
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Lawrenny
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol
Level Contributor
301 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“A lovely surprise and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Touring around Wales we came upon this lovely gem. The weather was great, the setting superb and the food lovely.

We sat outside and were made to feel very welcome.

Excellent food and a marvellous find a little off the beaten track

Look this one out

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolPete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    21
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rather disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had a very average Sunday lunch and an awful pudding,one to avoid if you like quality pub food and above average service,great just for a pint though preferably drunk outside.You get the feeling that given it's location this pub could be overall so much better, but is sadly lagging behind in quality in all areas.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cookingnanaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan
Level Contributor
215 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Fed up!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Both of us; fed up like lords! What a cracking pair of meals. My wife had the Sunday roast and I had the gammon (with two eggs) and both were excellent. We arrived early evening and the food was still of a high standard: AND they had scrumpy on draught. We visit at least three times a year and the food has always been good but they seem to have stopped the square pies: shame. One thing I would caution though... be careful leaving the sauces out in coupes: they start to taste a little stale; otherwise excellent. Back in two weeks...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frohlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A very welcoming treat !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We called in ( you wouldn't find it without searching for it !) Eight of us ( two families) we were welcomed by the landlord an extremely friendly accommodating chap !
The kids were encouraged to play pool ... We were seated by an amazing roaring log burner !
The friendly staff helped us choose our food by telling us about quality taste and portion size !
When our plates were collected they were completely cleared by all ... That's even after been brought out more bread and offer of more food !!!
All the staff were excellent .

We cannot urge people more ..... Please visit this Pub !!!
A credit to any small business .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cracking place for a pint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stop in the local area for a week ot two every year and never been dissapointed. There are not many better places in the world to sit down, have a nice pint of cider and watch the world go by.
If it rains and you can't take in the comings and going of river life then the pub has Sky Sports which is always good when your holiday is when the football season starts!!
The menu could do with a revamp but the meals have always been good value for money. The staff always been helpful and welcome to children.
Certainly a place to go and have a pint and get away from it all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MagicMan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lawrenny arms also viewed

Cresswell Quay, Pembrokeshire
Lawrenny, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Lawrenny arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing