We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch”
Review of Lawrenny arms

Lawrenny arms
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Lawrenny
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Welsh
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Narberth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had lunch here a while ago, excellent Sunday roast with a choice of meats and good value for money. A great setting when the weather is fine. A good choice of real ales.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobfur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    24
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IT WAS SO GOOD WE WENT BACK THE FOLLOWING DAY”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The 12 Happy Holiday makers.

Had an evening meal on Saturday. The food was really hot, tasty and excellent value. The service could not have been better, extremely efficient and friendly. We enjoyed it so much that we went back to have Sunday lunch. It did not let us down.
Would certainly visit again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“A lovely surprise and great food”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Touring around Wales we came upon this lovely gem. The weather was great, the setting superb and the food lovely.

We sat outside and were made to feel very welcome.

Excellent food and a marvellous find a little off the beaten track

Look this one out

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolPete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rather disappointing”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had a very average Sunday lunch and an awful pudding,one to avoid if you like quality pub food and above average service,great just for a pint though preferably drunk outside.You get the feeling that given it's location this pub could be overall so much better, but is sadly lagging behind in quality in all areas.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cookingnanaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Fed up!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Both of us; fed up like lords! What a cracking pair of meals. My wife had the Sunday roast and I had the gammon (with two eggs) and both were excellent. We arrived early evening and the food was still of a high standard: AND they had scrumpy on draught. We visit at least three times a year and the food has always been good but they seem to have stopped the square pies: shame. One thing I would caution though... be careful leaving the sauces out in coupes: they start to taste a little stale; otherwise excellent. Back in two weeks...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frohlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lawrenny arms also viewed

Cresswell Quay, Pembrokeshire
Lawrenny, Pembrokeshire
 
Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
 
Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Lawrenny arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing