We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good pet friendly accomadation,”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Penycwm, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dennis A
1 review
“Good pet friendly accomadation,”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great place to take the dogs ,easy close access to coastal path st David’s,several porth inlets/harbour. Only a short stay so would go back again to see more coastal areas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Aliso...
1 review
“well located, quiet and well equipped”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

location was excellent with beach only 10 minutes away. Pets were welcome and the house had everything one needed. Bus stop was right outside house which ran regularly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive6254
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning view with great access to beach, ideal for families and dogs”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved the location with beach view. The bungalow was airy and spacious with plenty of seating and bedrooms. Everything we needed was available. Visited local beach many times with four generations of family and dogs. So many interesting and varied coves, beaches, found some great pubs/restaurants to suit the whole group in nearby Solva, St Davids, Newgale, Porthgain and Haverfordwest. We thoroughly enjoyed our family holiday and would happily recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
751ianj
Ashbourne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great bungalow, great location.”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really good base for exploring Pembrokeshire with a beautiful beach 15 mins walk away. Clean and tidy with plenty of room.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nici5669
Baydon
1 review
“Great holiday bungalow and fantastic location!”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great bungalow with plenty of space. Beautiful view from the living room and picnick table outside. The private beach is within a 5 min walk an stunning. So much to do in the area and George was ever so helpful with tips on where to go and what to do. Will definitely come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmichael, California
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view
Liked least: The cottage was filthy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
HI Amanda
Firstly I apologise that you weren't happy with the cleaning at Golly. I never received any communication from you after yoru stay otherwise I would have emailed you straight back to rectify the situation. I have had over 35 guests this year at Golly and you are the first to complain about the cleaning - I will be forwarding this to my cleaners today. I inspected the property at the beginning of June and saw none of what you are implying and the guests before you and after you through airbnb have given us glowing reviews so I am totally confused by this. I am sorry that you felt the need to search through everything whilst there to find things that you were unhappy with and I hope that you will accept my apology if you were not satisfied with your stay. Wishing you all the best for a good summer
Georgina Corney
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing