We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal, as usual.”
Review of Stackpole Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stackpole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stackpole Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Stackpole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, as usual.”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Went here a week ago with my husband and daughter, have been a few times and they never disappoint. The staff are so friendly, very efficient and the food was spot on as usual.
Will be back again very soon?

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellie010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    50
    18
    16
    5
See reviews for
41
115
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pembrokeshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Had family lunch here a few weeks ago. We all really enjoyed our meals, had starters and a main course and enjoyed them so much that despite being full we all had pudding. Worth every penny can't wait to go back.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, we had our two year old granddaughter with us and they made her a special mini ploughman's lunch, nothing was too much trouble.

I love this pub, just wish it I lived closer to it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicepembrokeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Ate here last weekend, food is of a very high standard (one aa rosette easily).

In a fantastic setting (albeit it is down some twisty, single track roads so sat nav would be extremely helpful to find it).

Service was efficient and the prices reasonable as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6stringhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Lovely welcome, room comfortable, excellent food, great by-the-glass choice of wine. Location is perfect for picking up the coastal path and one of the UK's iconic walks - Barafundel beach over to Broad Haven and back via the Lilly Ponds in time for a well earned cup of tea and proper cake at the National Trust cafe at Stackpole Quay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6amigos_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Food great and lovely relaxing atmosphers. Visited with grown up sons as this was oriiginally a house and post office where my great grand parents lived, Family runour has it that Jasons Corner was named after another relative Jason Williams who also lived there and was a gardener at the manor. Wonder how much truth there is in that. Great gran was village school teacher, Well done Stackpole Inn, keep my family house going with your excellent family welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chattytaffy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

WOW the food superb, wine excellent love that its now in Sawdays guide..
only down comment is that it was very Cold and and we could not get warm
so extra heating needed
LOVELY STAFF and food brillant well presented AA Rosette I feel soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We came and stayed here for a couple of nights across the easter break and had a lovely time. The rooms are extremely spacious with all the amenities needed. The small bottle of sherry was a really nice touch!!
The staff are fantastic, very helpful and approachable and very nice!
Was very comfortable there and would definitely go again!!
The only one small thing, was I feel they should have moer choice for vegetarians, as we chose to eat somewhere else the second night as I only had one option.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakhee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stackpole
3.0 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pembroke
180 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
22.6 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#1 of 6 in St Davids
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
239 reviews
12.2 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,190 reviews
8.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stackpole Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stackpole Inn

Property: Stackpole Inn
Address: Jasons Corner, Stackpole, Pembroke SA71 5DF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Stackpole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stackpole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Stackpole Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 17th-century traditional inn is a walker's delight, standing close to the spectacular Pembrokeshire coastal path, and set in pristine gardens at the heart of the National Trust's Stackpole Estate. Close by are Stackpole Quay, beautiful Barafundle Bay, the lily ponds of Bosherston and the stunning beach at Broad Haven. Our 4-star bed & breakfast accommodation consists of four high-quality twin/double bed ensuite rooms. Two of the rooms have pull-out sofa beds, making them ideal family rooms. The rooms are situated in a stand-alone building in the grounds of The Stackpole Inn. Facilities are available for walkers, cyclists, fishermen, climbers and of course those of us who just want to relax and do nothing! All can benefit from our award-winning dining facilities. Morning Advertiser “Best Food Pub Wales 2005 & 2006.” Pembrokeshire Food Produce Mark assuring local ingredients used wherever possible. Cosy and welcoming with traditional wood-burning stove. Real Ales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stackpole Hotel Stackpole
Stackpole Inn Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing