We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Family Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coastal Stay - Noddfa Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanrhian
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coastal Stay - Noddfa Farm
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a amazing stay at Noddfa Farm. As other campers have mentioned, the hospitality was unbelievable. We have never been made so welcome at any camp site that we have visited. We were a family of 5. We stayed in a beautiful shady pitch (as the weather was boiling) we partook in the delicious cooked breakfasts (that were available the week that we stayed). A member of our party became ill and the Bed and Breakfast room was a godsend. The views are remarkable, the area is amazing and the camp site was stunning and full of lovely likeminded people. The family that live in the farm house and run the campsite are lovely, funny, intelligent and very helpful. It is a dream location and if you like back to basics camping with a really lovely bathroom and a great family then this is the place for you. Can not rate more highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dadofone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    14
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Not really! I am reluctant to give this site a 5 star review but only because it is one of those places that you want to keep to yourself. We are inexperienced campers and we were looked after brilliantly from the moment we arrived. Our hosts were the friendliest, most laid back, most generous that you could hope for (and we arrived moments after there beloved dog had been hit by the postman's van causing grievous leg wounds!). The views are outstanding, the facilities are first class and the owners are fantastic. Swim in the Blue Lagoon, visit St David's, eat at The Shed and revel in the beauty that is the Pembrokeshire Coast......just don't tell anybody!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rod E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

A lovely little family run campsite, such a warm welcome. Gorgeous views, immaculate toilet/shower. We were camping with our 15week old baby and Marilyn was really accomodating and couldn't do enough for us. Her husband also came and helped us fix our gazebo when it blew down! The area around the campsite is really beautiful, amazing fish and chip restaurant in porthgain and lovely walks and beaches nearby. The only downside was that there is only one toilet/shower cubicle which is fine when the site isn't full but we did have to queue occasionally for the loo while people had their shower. But this is a very tiny negative for a campsite that is really excellent in every other way. We would definately go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We recently stayed overnight at Noddfa Farmhouse on our way home from a work trip that my husband made to Milford Haven. I looked for B&B near Porthgain as we wanted to have dinner at The Shed - a wonderful fish cafe / restaurant on the harbour.

Marilyn made us most welcome. The bedroom and ensuite facilities were great, as was the Welsh breakfast with pancakes!

We also appreciated the recommendation that Marilyn made to walk the Coastal Path between Abereiddi and Porthgain (and back), taking in the Blue Lagoon where various group were Coasteering and leaping into the lagoon.

First time visitors should note that the farm house is on the opposite side of the road from the farm yard (where our sat nav "deposited" us) which has a sign Noddfa Farm.

Ann N

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Toscana85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is a lovely little camp site run in a very relaxed way and in a brilliant location serving Pembroke's most beautiful locations. Marilyn was the perfect host and nothing was too much trouble. You can even get a cooked breakfast if you prefer! There is also a B&B facility if you fancy.
Pitches are all level and with a stunning view over Abereidy and Porthgain, fire pit and even WiFi is available if you need it.
I do't like manicured sites preferring to be near nature and this is probably one of the best sites to do just that whilst keeping spotless clean facilities close by..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stevemj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed at nodded a farm for a long weekend at the start of June. We loved it!
The people are really relaxed and make you feel very welcome, the toilets and shower are excellent and the rest of it is back to basics camping as it should be!
We'll be going back ASAP!
This campsite mixed with the stunning scenery made it a perfect weekend for us!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Sedgbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed at Noddfa over New Years and had a wonderful stay. The house was very cosy and inviting, it had two log burners running the whole time! Beautiful scenery and amazing traditional local pubs. Only downside was that the sky television broken when we were there due to bad weather. We hope to make another visit again in the summer!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mac T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrhian
5.4 mi away
Warpool Court Hotel
Warpool Court Hotel
#3 of 6 in St Davids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
5.0 mi away
St. Davids Cross Hotel
St. Davids Cross Hotel
#2 of 6 in St Davids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.2 mi away
Caerhys Farm
Caerhys Farm
#1 of 1 in Berea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Cranog Trefin
Cranog Trefin
#1 of 6 in Trefin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
5.1 mi away
Craig-Y-Mor Bed and Breakfast
4.9 mi away
Penrhiw Hotel
Penrhiw Hotel
#3 of 21 in St Davids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Stay - Noddfa Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Stay - Noddfa Farm

Property: Coastal Stay - Noddfa Farm
Address: Noddfa Farm, Llanrhian, St Davids SA62 6DP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids Peninsula > St Davids > Llanrhian
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Llanrhian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a beautifully finished campsite small-holding with uninterrupted views of the north Pembrokeshire Coast National Park, located in a National Trust Conservation area. Relax and experience the magic of a holiday in the heart of Wales at this Pembrokeshire Camping site. Perfect for nature lovers, real campers and their families, who want a back to nature camping experience with a twist of luxury, pembrokeshire glamping. At Coastal Stay we pride ourselves on a laid back pembrokeshire camping atmosphere and aim to provide a back-to-nature intimate experience for all the family. The campsite boasts uninterrupted views of the north Pembrokeshire Coast National Park, located in a National Trust Conservation area, our pitches are based around a natural spring fed lake and there is lots of space between each pitch. We have official been awarded a four star rating by the Welsh tourism board. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coastal Stay - Noddfa Farm Llanrhian, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing