We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Jim”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The beautiful Abereiddi Blue Lagoon- within walking distance of Seagul Lodge
Balcony views
Dolphin watching just off the caost
Coastal paths for miles!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llanrhian, St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cruiser67...
1 review
“Jim”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a lovely stay at the seagull lodge. Well placed just a short cross fields walk to the coastal harbour. Location was just right and all facilities provided were first class. Even the weather was perfect. Couldn't fault anything. We all had a great time.☺☺☺☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay Jim, we really love this area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Glad to hear you enjoyed the beautiful accommodation but so very disappointed to see your incorrect comments on the beaches in the area.
As described in our advert description there is a gorgeous private beach called 'Traeth Llyfn' which is under a mile walk from the harbor accessed via the costal path. In addition to this, a little further along the costal path you will find the gorgeous blue lagoon and Abereiddy beach which is around a 2 mile walk. (There is also a shuttle bus)

If only you had called or text as advised if you needed anything at all during your stay I would have been more than happy to direct you.........Or if you were to google, the first pages to come up offer both maps and directions.
Such a shame you missed out!
Regards
Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roving548...
1 review
“Came away from our recent visit to Seagulls Lodge de-stressed & relaxed”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We came away from our recent visit to Seagulls Lodge de-stressed & relaxed. Lovely basic lodge with full amenities in a rural setting. Porthgain harbour is only 10 min's walk away & was a little hive of activity with fantastic Fish & Chips at The Shed. Two lovely coastal walks near-by of which one led to the Blue Lagoon which our teenage kids loved for jumping in. The location is in a peaceful setting, no Wi-Fi was actually a blessing but could be accessed at the local pub, an ideal base for visiting many of the tranquil coves, beaches and villages of south wales. The only thing we could comment on for improvement was the outdoor furniture, there was six of us but only four outdoors chairs provided of which two were broken, luckily our deck chairs came in handy ! Other than that loved our holiday thank you..

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Very please to hear you left Seagull Lodge feeling relaxed and de-stressed, that's exactly what we like to hear!
Our apologies for the missing two outdoor chairs- unfortunately they had been damaged by the visitors that had stayed just before you, and although we had ordered replacements we could not get them in time. I did ensure two sun loungers were left folded on the decking so if everyone did want to sit outside together there was enough seating.

Thank you for your feedback and yes the blue lagoon is one of our favorite places also!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Glad to hear you had such a wonderful time! The location really is beautiful. We hope to welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N W
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Visited almost annually for several years.

Beautiful cabin situated in a peaceful location just a stones throw from the quaint harbour in Porthgain and only a short drive to St Davids.

The cabin is a home from home and has lots of comforts eg TV, dishwasher, washer/tumble dryer and a full bathroom plus second separate WC. The shower is hot with good pressure and the kitchen has everything you need for a self catering break away.

The cabin is light, airy and spacious; and decorated to a very high standard. It is maintained exceptionally well and is always sparkly clean.

The veranda affords beautiful views of the surrounding scenery and at night the view of the stars is breathtaking in this location.

Lots of outdoor adventures for children, quiet for those needing to escape it all and a walkers paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Eliz...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brillant”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Seagull Lodge was a very comfortable place to stay. The Lodge was very clean and spacious. Porthgain with it's history is an interesting place to visit. I recommend the fish and chips at the 'Shed' in Porthgain as the fish tastes like 'fish'. The coastal path towards Abereiddy has some stunning views. The weather was fantastic. A relaxing and enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather and how peace full it was. The Lodge was very warm at night as September can be cold.
Liked least: Everything was fine - could have done with a small chair in the bedrooms .
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane W
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodation, beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, cosy and very well appointed lodge (the washing machine is also a dryer - essential this summer!), and immaculately clean when we arrived. The lodge was a good size and there was plenty of room for myself, husband and daughter. There is a big grassy area which the lodge looks out on, perfect for big and small people to play on!

The lodge is set in a wonderful and quiet area, the coastal paths give fantastic views, and it's a short walk across the fields down to Porthgain - we would recommend The Shed and The Sloop Inn for food - booking is essential and not on the day you want to go - book ahead!

We did spend a little time looking for the lodges on the first day, as you come to the farm on the final bit of road towards Porthgain it's signed 'Felindre' and down a track which goes partly through the farm.

In short we loved the lodge and this part of Pembrokeshire - we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Very pleased to hear you had such a great stay! The costal paths offer some breath-taking views- I do hope you stumbled upon the beautiful blue lagoon on your walks.
The Sloop is also one of our favourites.
I look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing