We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Felingog Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Solva B&B and Inns
Powys Wales
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good accomodation”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Solva is one of our favorite locations, we love the area and have seen Felingog on many of our coastal walks. On arrival Ally gave us a warm friendly welcome, we were shown to our room which had everything you could need with an added bonus of the use of a fully equip kitchen with comfortable sofa and TV.
Breakfast was great with fruit, cereals and cooked welsh breakfast, it is located down in the cafe below.
We brought our Border Terrier Bertie who thoroughly enjoyed his stay, all in all a fantastic few days in a beautiful location.

Room Tip: There is a charge for parking the car in the car park £5 a day. I think its free from October for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chester3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    10
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
7
27
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Wonderful friendly service. All the staff have been agreeable and pleasant, and have made our time here so much more than just accommodation. The cafe under the rooms supplied a tasty and filling breakfast.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Patangan_Stickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I booked this guest house on the spur of the moment for one night (5th June) during the recent hot spell. Booked as a father and daughter bonding break (I'm expat) and a good excuse to blow the cobwebs away on my motorbike.

On arrival, we were given a very warm welcome by Ally and shown our room. A pleasant surprise greeted us with what must be one of the most stunning views over Solva harbour from our balcony just 20m from the waters edge. The balcony itself was huge with a table and 6 chairs and ideal for anyone wishing to just people watch and laze the day away. Our host was extremely helpful in suggesting places to walk (National coastal footpath 5m from front door) and also places to eat. We opted for the Harbour Inn next door and a mere 30 seconds walk from our room.

The B&B itself was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. The only point loss for me was being woken by the squeeky floorboard above and someone in a pair of jack boots at 6am. I soon dozed off again. The use of the upstairs kitchen is also an added bonus for those wishing to do a spot of self catering. Breakfast was very hearty and more than sufficient to kick start the day into action. The cleanliness, quality and ambience of everthing within is a credit to the owners.

Overall, a super B&B and a wonderful discovery. We will definitely visit again when in the area.

Room Tip: Two rooms on the first floor both have a balcony with stunning harbour views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tannavoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Arriving at 8pm on a drizzly and windy June (!) evening we were turned away from the pub (the Ship) we had booked accommodation with (apparently someone called Josh had forgotten to put us in the book!) and sat in the car park wondering about sleeping in the car.. Spotting the phone number for Felingog on a sign, we crossed our fingers. Allie immediately recognised the desperation in my voice, organised us a comfortable and delightful room and made sure we were OK. Phew. Breakfast was anything we fancied in their adjacent cafe and we had amazing fresh lobster for supper! Thanks to all, especially the wonderful and incredibly friendly lady who shared some history and made sure we had everything we needed. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilynbroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

A group of us booked most of the rooms for a wedding last month, and it was perfect. The rooms were clean and there was plenty of room. There is a shared kitchen which you can all congregate in! Th setting is idyllic, we went for a lovely walk around the bay the next morning, followed by a superb breakfast! We were well looked after by the owner and felt very welcome. A most enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed here for one night when walking coast path. Absolutely great place! Such a lovely warm welcome by the owner who could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was excellent as well! Stayed in room one which was very well appointed with great view and balcony. I can't recommend the Felingog highly enough! The owners were so helpful they even gave us a lift to Haverfordwest which was so kind. A must place to stay if you're walking or just want a break. Had a drink and a meal at the pub next door which was also pleasant. If we had stayed longer, would definitely eaten fish and chips from the attached cafe which is also run by the owner.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark_sarahBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The only B&B in Solva to respond to my e-mail request about prices and availability. Therefore they got the booking for a wedding I was at in the village.

Beautifully appointed rooms, fantastic outlook over the harbour and great breakfasts were served.

A nice touch was the availability of a kitchen for guests to use (tea / coffee etc).

Thank you for a lovely stay - will definitely look to be coming back in the future.

Si.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solva
3.5 mi away
Warpool Court Hotel
Warpool Court Hotel
#3 of 6 in St Davids
229 reviews
3.0 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#1 of 6 in St Davids
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haroldston House Art and Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Ship Inn
#4 of 4 in Solva
1 reviews
3.6 mi away
Penrhiw Hotel
Penrhiw Hotel
#3 of 18 in St Davids
201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bank House
Bank House
#3 of 7 in Solva
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felingog Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felingog Bed and Breakfast

Property: Felingog Bed and Breakfast
Address: 35 Main Street, Solva SA62 6UT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Solva
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Solva
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Felingog Bed And Breakfast Solva, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing