We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Odd set up !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Felingog Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 8 Solva B&B and Inns
Central England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“An Odd set up !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My room was very large with a giant bed and a new communal shower room across the hall. There is a small lounge area and a large kitchen which would have been expected in a dormitary but a bit out of place in a B & B. No staff were on site during the evening / night but the cafe below opened at 8am for a nice breakfast.

My overriding view was this was not quite what is expected of a B & B but is more than a bunk house.

Room Tip: Ask for an ensuite room or be prepared to share a shower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    9
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
7
26
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlantis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Unfortunately I can't review rooms and breakfast. I tried to contact the BnB via their contact form to book a room – but never got an answer. Second try via direct e mail – no answer as well. Not answering on booking requests is just poor service. If they don't like coast path walkers, who are staying for just one night, they could send them an answer at least.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wobbobbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Just booked 1 nights stay (but could easily have stayed longer) Lovely room with balcony overlooking harbour - oversized comfortable bed, not en suite but not a problem. There is a lovely kitchen area which guests can use. Having the pub next door was a real bonus as the weather was dreadful but we had a great time. Excellent breakfast downstairs in the café too - will definitely book to stay here again

Room Tip: There are 3 double rooms on 1st floor and I would be happy to stay in any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cardiffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Trip: Short stay 1 night: Double room
Staff: Really friendly and helpful
Price: Very good price for Pembrokeshire!!
Hotel Facilities: Common share shower and kitchen
Room: small but cosy. Heater didn't work
Wifi: Works in the lounge room only
Breakfast: Downstairs in the cafe, generous serves, full breaky
Bed: comfy
Bathroom: Upstairs bathroom, bath which I ran, but it couldn't get any hot water happening. Ended up having a cold bath. Next day I had a hot shower in the downstairs bathroom.
Towels: Ok
Location: Solva is very small and this place is situated right next to the public parking. I love this little town, so scenic and friendly.
Tea/coffee: non in room but some in share kitchen.
Best thing: Friendly staff
Worst thing: Cold bath

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I read lots of great reviews so I was a bit disappointed as the shower in our room was terrible and I didn't find the reception staff very helpful. The shower water was really hot for 1 minute then really cold for one minute. I complained about this and they said that they would fix it but I wasn't offered a discount on our stay and I did feel like it ruined our stay. For £80 I would expect a functioning warm shower and warm rooms. The breakfast was very nice and fresh. The room was also freezing when we arrived. Maybe we were just unlucky with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siwan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed two nights at Felingog whilst walking the Pembrokeshire coastal path and had a wonderful time. The first night I was alone, and the second I was joined by friends. My bedroom had a fabulous view of the harbour and was just a perfect place to relax. Ally made me so welcome, and I was even able to use the washing machine to wash my walking clothes! It was a lovely home from home and I would recommend it to anyone. Also, Solva itself is an absolute gem and I defy anyone not to enjoy themselves there.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 3 have a balcony with wonderful views across the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beingsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had 2 rooms for the best part of a week and a the whole house for a weekend wedding party. The beds were very comfy, everything was super clean and organised and the large kitchen/sitting room was perfect for gathering in. Ally was great; helpful and friendly at all times and she cooks a mean breakfast. She also arranged for an enormous tray of bacon and sausage sarnies to be sent up to us the morning after the wedding, when we were all too fragile to go all the way downstairs for breakfast :) It's perfectly situated for coast walks and the rooms at the front (1 & 3) have great views the length of the harbour and a balcony which would be very pleasant in good weather (Solva DOES sometimes get sunshine!). Room 2 is an ensuite and a nice size. The rooms upstairs are smaller but all very comfy, which is what you want after walking all day and partying all night!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 & 3 lovely view and a balcony Rooms 1 & 2 have ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanePM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solva
3.5 mi away
Warpool Court Hotel
Warpool Court Hotel
#3 of 6 in St Davids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
3.0 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#1 of 6 in St Davids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
3.3 mi away
St. Davids Cross Hotel
St. Davids Cross Hotel
#2 of 6 in St Davids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haroldston House Art and Accommodation
3.6 mi away
Ramsey House
Ramsey House
#2 of 21 in St Davids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felingog Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felingog Bed and Breakfast

Property: Felingog Bed and Breakfast
Address: 35 Main Street, Solva SA62 6UT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Solva
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Solva
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Felingog Bed And Breakfast Solva, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing