We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing place to stay with children and family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Dining room
Lounge
Llys Aber getting ready for Santa
Bedroom on 2nd floor, super-king + en suite
Twin Room
Snug with its own SKY package
Kingsize Bedroom 1st Floor
En-suite bedroom 2
Bedroom on 1st floor, kingsize bed and en-suite
Bedroom on 2nd floor - kingsize with en-suite
Gazebo with barbeque
Garden seating for everyone for summer bbq's
Tide in at Solva harbour
Tide out at Solva harbour
Newgale beach, 5 minutes drive down the road
Whitesands beach near St David's
Crabbing and swimming at Solva harbour
Front gates
Solva Beach at low tide
Comfortable bedrooms
Christmas at Llys Aber
Close the shutters, light the fire and you're ready
Solva Harbour at dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Solva, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
felicity3...
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing place to stay with children and family”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed here three times now, with our children and grandchildren. The house and location are wonderful with loads of things to do within walking distance such as crabbing, beach, cliff walks, pubs, shops, cafes, play park to name a few.

The house has lovely bedrooms and the lounge and dining room have lots of space. There is also a cosy snug with a TV. The owners are always extremely helpful if required and the house is always clean and warm. The welcome pack when you arrive is very thoughtful and full of local products.

We normally organise a big Tesco shop to arrive when we do and then stock up at Bay View stores up the hill or in St Davids. There are supermarkets in Haverfordwest 20 mins away.

Further afield are wonderful surfing beaches, boat trips and St David's.

We will definitely be back as the whole family love it, especially the children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
410SteveH
Ash
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality, spacious accommodation in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in Llys Aber with our extended family who are of mixed physical ability. The location gave us the opportunity to either spending quieter days meandering around Solva and the harbour or visiting local attractions, including some days on the beach at Whitesands and Newgale. Solva itself has enough cafes, pubs and restaurants to entertain for the week.

We found the house very spacious indoors and was very well equipped with everything that we needed for the week. It's well cared for and we especially found the bedrooms and beds comfortable. The younger members enjoyed the SKY package and WiFi. The garden provides a very secluded retreat and there was ample BBQ equipment to cook for everyone.

All in all highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious and comfortable accommodation.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberlan...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect walking holiday on Pembrokeshire Coast Path”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

9 of us stayed at Llys Aber in May/June 2014. The house was spacious and spotless, with parking for 5 cars (just). Rooms were light and airy, and beautifully clean. The welcome hamper was a nice surprise. The lounge, looking out onto the small garden, had plenty of room for the entire party. We all agreed that it was a lovely holiday house.
We ate at all 3 of the pubs within walking distance - The Ship has the best beer and the cheapest food, but was difficult for our large party; the Harbour was handiest (next door) with good food and large tables; the Cambrian had the best food, but was more expensive. There is only 1 village shop, and St Davids only has a small Nisa supermarket, so eat out like we did! The coast path passes the front door, and the cliffs were awash with Sea Pinks, Red Campion and Bladder Campion. Skomer was a nice day out - puffins and seals - but you can't book in advance and must turn up early on the day (08:30) to be sure of booking a place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz599
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning House in Stunning Location!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at this house for a family wedding - bride & groom, bridesmaid, both sets of parents, grooms sister & partner.
Perfect house in a perfect location right near the harbour. The house was very comfortable and well equipped for a large group of people.
The underfloor heating made it cosy and the large rooms were great for sitting and eating together. The kitchen had a range cooker along with plenty of pots, pans, crockery and glasses.
The Harbour Inn next door does great food and we recommend Number 35 for fish & chips - best I've ever had!
The wedding dinner was at The Cambrian - just up the road from this house and the food was awesome!
The house made the whole week perfect - everyone all together in a beautiful, homely house to celebrate a wedding.
We would love to return as a group in the future!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House, location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Property in an Idyllic location”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

A group of us, ten friends in total rented this property for a short break, well we weren't disappointed, it far exceeded our expectations! this property has quality fixtures, fittings and furnishings in abundance and each couple had their own bedrooms and bathrooms. There is ample parking in the courtyard for three cars maybe four at a push. All within very easy flat walking distance are three pubs each offering food and drink. Location wise we found it idyllic, with the beautiful West Wales scenery and beaches all within easy reach. When we were deciding where to go we had a few properties short listed, we are so glad we chose Llys Aber...............Regards Robert & Angela

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sheer opulance
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trash M
Much Hoole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable house in attractive village and coastal countryside, much better than Cornwall.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The well equipped house was perfect and in a very central location in the village. Solva has three good pubs to suit any taste; from functional, through homely to gastro, great café and independent shops. The coast and coastal walks are spectacular, make sure you visit Little Haven, it has great pubs and lots of them for such a small place. Oh and a nice beach. St Davids great Cathedral and nice welcoming pubs.

Pembrokeshire great for walking, surfing, mucking about on the beach, did I mention the nice Pubs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: my room, the house, solva and pembrokeshire
Liked least: the friday afternoon drive down there, allow more time than you think.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house in the heart of picturesque Solva”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a fantastic family holiday with 10 of us enjoying the space and luxury of Llys Aber. Being in the heart of Solva was perfect for us with everyone enjoying easy access to shops pubs beautiful walks and beaches - right from the front door. The house had everything we needed and more for a perfect relaxing week - thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing