We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
41
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely site chest freezer site owners lots of space camping site lovely sea views plenty of hot water within walking distance st davids short drive coastal path stayed here for nights blue lagoon next morning local area lobster useful information
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

What a lovely site! Its a peaceful site with a working farm around you. The toilets were spotless and free showers. Solva is within walking distance , ideal for food and the pubs. A short walk also takes you to a local shop for essential groceries. You can walk from the site onto the Coastal path, the jewel of the area. I got a 411 bus to St Davids and walked the 5 miles back along the coastal path. I will be returning at some point. Oh I forgot the warm welcome from the site owners. I loved it here,a great find. There is WiFi but you need to buy tokens for this.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chrismathieson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravaughan75, Owner at Llanungar Caravan and Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Very much appreciated. The team works hard to provide a good service, keep the facilities clean and make sure campers have everything they need. Limiting the field to just 20 generous pitches ensures there is plenty of space for everyone to enjoy and it also remains peaceful even when the pitches are all occupied. It means a lot to us when people take the time to leave feedback so thanks again for such a detailed review. We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Where to start? Well firstly, I can honestly say that I have never stayed at a campsite with nicer owners. Dan & Rachel are such accommodating people, it is hard to believe. Secondly the fee's are so reasonable. Thirdly you will be in such a good spot for driving out to St David's, Blue Lagon etc etc. There are good pubs within a 15-20min walk and a local shop. You have Panaroma on site and Mrs Will The Fish near by. We have fallen in love with the place and should have left a review sooner as this wasn't our first visit. My only regret is telling you all, incase it gets to busy...lol. The site itself is simple and clean all the time and gives a very relaxed feel, but be sure that this is a respected site and all who visit adhere to the normal campsite rules without question. We are all there to have a good time and relax.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wynnw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravaughan75, Owner at Llanungar Caravan and Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you so very much for your lovely review and for taking the time to write such detail about us. It really does mean a lot to get great feedback like this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Just spent a week here. Lovely clean site, nice large pitches, lovely views. Will definitely be going back. Excellent value for money and nothing is too much trouble. The lovely coastal path is close by as is a disused airfield which my dogs enjoyed running free.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ridgebourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravaughan75, Owner at Llanungar Caravan and Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed both the campsite and the location. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

My partner and I had our first stay here with our two dogs at the end of half term. The site is easy to find, and has twenty pitches in a lovely quiet situation. Very cleanly kept with excellent washroom / laundry / freezer facilities. We aren't electric hookup people but this is available. Unintrusively helpful site management was great - helping us to find the idyllic route past ponds and flag Iris to the coast path, which offers a short loop to Solva- and a glorious walk up to St Davids, mostly headlands with only a couple of climbs. There is also a lovely food outlet, Pan Aroma which cooks to order from trailer - very good burgers and Pan Asian menu which we were glad to rely on after a late walk on Sunday evening! We will certainly go back and will enjoy taking the kids too. Thanks to Dan, Rachel and Adam at Llanungar and Jamie at Pan Aroma and see you soon!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Benedict F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanungar, Owner at Llanungar Caravan and Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for sharing your experience of staying here with other travellers. We really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful caravan and camping site. No fuss. No frills. Quiet with lovely views and amazing dog walks direct from the site. The coastal path within 5 minute stroll and an amazing area at the old air field. Close to Solva and we walked all the way to St David's and back. Delighted to have found this special place. We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheRealMrsJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanungar, Owner at Llanungar Caravan and Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor - your comments are greatly appreciated.
Pleased you found what a wonderful area it is for walking.
Congratulations to all for making the wander to St Davids and back - it's a stunning cliff top walk.
Look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews