We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lorraine021
London, United Kingdom
Fantastic campsite in Wales!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Aug 2018
This site is an absolute gem. Lovely and friendly and perfect position for walking, sight seeing etc.this area of Wales. Dan and Jenny are great!. We arrived early and as pitch was free we started to pitch up. Dan helped us put up the tent as rain was about to start. An hour or so later he warned that gale force 9 winds and heavy rain were due to hit between 4-9am the next morning. He pulled a farm trailer next to our tent and attached pallets and we positioned the car to help buffer the winds. It was a bit scary but we survived as did the tent - thanks to the trailer and Dan who couldn't do enough to help us. We were very grateful and gave him a few beers to say thanks. You can get to the beautiful harbour of Solva which is about a 20 minute walk through the farm at the back of the site where there are nice pubs and places to eat. Beautiful coastal walks to Solva and St Davids - the smallest city in England - the Bishop pub is a must for food. Great bus service - get a Rover ticket and we went all the way to Tenby which is definitely worth a visit - beautiful beaches, shops, places to eat.
Site is small which is what we like. Tents and campers etc around the edge of a large field which allows children to play in the middle where there are goals without bothering those of us without children. Two showers with plenty of hot water - nice and clean - never had to queue or wait for a shower.
A great campsite run by great people. Definitely recommend and would return.
Date of stay: July 2018
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Swallows Cottage
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    0.6 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Beautiful Building and rooms are furnished to excellent taste
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.5 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    • Priceline
    0.9 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.5 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
    The attic room. Cleverly squeezed in among the roof trusses. Cosy and comfy
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.9 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    PremierInn.com
    • Trip.com
      £101
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    2.1 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £202
    • Hotels.com
      £202
    • Priceline
      £224
    • Expedia.com
      £203
    2.2 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £110
    • Expedia.com
      £110
    • Agoda.com
      £92
    • Hotels.com
      £98
    2.3 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £105
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      £100
    • Hotels.com
      £100
    • Agoda.com
      £105
    2.3 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Solva
    Reviews (91)
    Filter reviews
    91 results
    Traveller rating
    89
    1
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    89
    1
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews lovely site plenty of space coastal path st davids easy walk useful information laundry room blue lagoon toilet block open space stayed nights right direction spotless facilities lovely harbour local area short walk stunning coast
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    58 - 63 of 91 reviews
    Reviewed 18 July 2018

    Great place , Rachel and everyone on the site are so helpful even lending me a long extension lead . Spotlessly clean site and showers , great location only 30 mins to Solva harbour in one direction and 15 mins to coastal path the other way . A fabulous site , try it you won't be disappointed! !!!

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Thank lesparsons123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ravaughan75, Owner at Llanungar Caravan & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really do appreciate it. Pleasure to have you to stay and we hope to see you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

    Travelled from Fishguard Bay Resort via stops in Fishguard and St David's . Very different to earlier resort, just off the road and past a static site to a large open field. Stopped by the information room. Where are pitch was shown on the information board, ours was pitch 8 in the corner. Drove across the field and reversed into the all grassed pitch. Had a little trouble at first with the hook up but help came with an extension cable and all was good. Very helpful and friendly host, gave directions to the Solva and offered suggestions to where to eat. Toilets and showers were spotless. Electric shower had one the next morning. Mixture of tents caravy and motor homes on field. 20 minutes to walk down to the river ate at eatery next to the pub. We walked down the road but went up the path past the boat station on the way back. Much safer and great views of the boats. You eventually come out next to a sports field half way up the hill. Took a little longer to walk but was worth it for the food and views. We saw the seafood platter s that were in other reviews. If we were on our own without the little one and had our barbecue witjy we probably had tried that. Friendly easy to get to and so peaceful Solva a lovely place

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Simon F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ravaughan75, Owner at Llanungar Caravan & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

    Thank you so much for your detailed review. We really do appreciate the feedback and we're pleased you enjoyed it here and found the little pathway from the harbour back to the top of the village.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

    Stunning site, Very peaceful, extremely well kept and clean, lovely sea views. Have just sited our caravan here and Have to say, Rachel, Dan and Adam have been so helpful. Am very much looking forward to making memories on this site.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank lisawinter1982
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ravaughan75, Owner at Llanungar Caravan & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

    What a lovely review of our static caravan park. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. We're delighted to welcome you to Llanungar and wish you many happy times here.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 July 2018

    What a lovely site! Its a peaceful site with a working farm around you. The toilets were spotless and free showers. Solva is within walking distance , ideal for food and the pubs. A short walk also takes you to a local shop for essential groceries. You can walk from the site onto the Coastal path, the jewel of the area. I got a 411 bus to St Davids and walked the 5 miles back along the coastal path. I will be returning at some point. Oh I forgot the warm welcome from the site owners. I loved it here,a great find. There is WiFi but you need to buy tokens for this.

    Date of stay: June 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank chrismathieson1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ravaughan75, Owner at Llanungar Caravan & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

    Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Very much appreciated. The team works hard to provide a good service, keep the facilities clean and make sure campers have everything they need. Limiting the field to just 20 generous pitches ensures there is plenty of space for everyone to enjoy and it also remains peaceful even when the pitches are all occupied. It means a lot to us when people take the time to leave feedback so thanks again for such a detailed review. We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

    Where to start? Well firstly, I can honestly say that I have never stayed at a campsite with nicer owners. Dan & Rachel are such accommodating people, it is hard to believe. Secondly the fee's are so reasonable. Thirdly you will be in such a good spot for driving out to St David's, Blue Lagon etc etc. There are good pubs within a 15-20min walk and a local shop. You have Panaroma on site and Mrs Will The Fish near by. We have fallen in love with the place and should have left a review sooner as this wasn't our first visit. My only regret is telling you all, incase it gets to busy...lol. The site itself is simple and clean all the time and gives a very relaxed feel, but be sure that this is a respected site and all who visit adhere to the normal campsite rules without question. We are all there to have a good time and relax.

    Date of stay: June 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank wynnw2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ravaughan75, Owner at Llanungar Caravan & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

    Thank you so very much for your lovely review and for taking the time to write such detail about us. It really does mean a lot to get great feedback like this.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews