We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jude
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Brilliant holiday
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Sept 2023
Just had a week at Llanungar, we stayed in our van in the paddock, very peaceful and a lovely campsite in every way. The facilities were absolutely spotless whatever time of day or night you used them. The staff were lovely too. The setting was perfect being close to Solva with its shops and pubs & cafes etc and so many lovely coastal walks to do, with the added bonus of being on a bus route. Thanks for having us 😀
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
PremierInn.com
£78
  • Trip.com
    £101
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
2.1 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£202
  • Hotels.com
    £202
  • Expedia.com
    £203
  • Priceline
    £224
2.2 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£110
  • Expedia.com
    £110
  • Agoda.com
    £92
  • Hotels.com
    £98
2.3 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grove Hotel, St Davids
Booking.com
£105
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £100
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £105
2.3 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£148
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £150
  • Expedia.com
    £157
  • Agoda.com
    £148
2.4 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from our window. Great sunsets.
Priceline
£128
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £128
  • Hotels.com
    £128
  • Vio.com
    £128
2.4 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
Booking.com
£90
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £78
  • Hotels.com
    £89
2.5 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£209
  • Agoda.com
    £209
  • ZenHotels.com
2.9 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£228
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £229
  • Agoda.com
    £173
  • Hotels.com
    £228
2.6 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£140
  • Expedia.com
    £129
  • Hotels.com
    £118
  • Agoda.com
    £140
5.4 miles from Llanungar Caravan & Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Solva
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
89
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
89
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely site plenty of space coastal path st davids easy walk useful information laundry room blue lagoon toilet block open space stayed nights right direction spotless facilities lovely harbour local area short walk stunning coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2023

Lovely 20 pitch site with generously spaced pitches.
Wardens are really friendly and are a hive of information about the locality.
Shower block regularly cleaned and unlimited hot water.
Ideally situated for touring the St Davids peninsula with just a short walk to reach the Pembrokeshire Coast path.
Solva just a short walk down a quiet lane has a number of pubs and eateries as well as a well stocked village shop.
We live within 20 miles but still have a couple of short breaks here each year and a warm welcome is always waiting

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank philgI524CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel and Dan Jones, Owner at Llanungar Caravan & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your review and supporting commentary is very much appreciated by us all at Llanungar. Given you live 'locally', sounds like you've had a good time exploring what's on our doorstep. We very much look forward in welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2023

Great campsite, lovely clean facilities, laundry room with washer and dryer. Great space for children to play. Nice size pitches. Close to St Davids and Solva and beautiful beaches. We will be back. Thank you for having us!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katdou84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel and Dan Jones, Owner at Llanungar Caravan & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2023

Thank you so much for your review. It's great to receive such feedback from guests and we really do appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2023

Stayed for a week at Llanungar campsite aug on the Electric field pitch 20, it has a great space at the back for the dogs. Was recommended by a friend and she was spot on!!! If you love space, quiet, play areas for the children to be able to get together for football, friendly atmosphere and the cleanest campsite I have ever stayed on ....this is the one for you. Short stroll to Solva to the left or a bit further to St Davids to the right all via our Beautiful welsh coastal path with lovely pubs en route. The nearest stores, Bay view in Solva have the best fish, fruit and produce or ck stores in St Davids where you can get just about anything. I have fallen in love with this area. Massive Thank You to Ilona and Mark who work hard to keep this campsite so Beautiful and also give great advice on booking excursions. we will definitely be back.xxx

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U5146VVkatherinej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel and Dan Jones, Owner at Llanungar Caravan & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Wow! What a lovely review. It is always a pleasure to hear that our visitors have had such a great experience of the campsite and want to share that with others. As you say, our site wardens do a fabulous job of looking after the grounds, facilites and our visitors. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2023

Lovely well kept site. Stayed here over the August Bank holiday and so pleased we chose this site. I am not a fan of overly busy sites as I like a more relaxed camping experience and this site was perfect for that.. whilst the site was full it was such a nice peaceful site with lots of room for our tent and for the children to play freely.

Showers and facilities were spotless with plenty of lovely hot water, and the office area was full of useful information.

Location wise … again perfect!!! We walked into Solva every day with ease and even took a lovely stroll along the coastal path to St David’s which was such a joy.

We will be back for sure 👌

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amyworthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel and Dan Jones, Owner at Llanungar Caravan & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2023

Thank you so much for your review, Amy. It is a pleasure to read what a great time you had with us. Thanks for taking the time to write of your experience staying here and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2023 via mobile

Stayed for nights 14th and 15th May. Had pre booked, but site was not overly busy. Very large pitches separated by unmown borders. Lovely and peaceful with good facilities. Solva was beautiful to visit, as was St David’s too, although was surprised at how small a city it was. Would definitely return if in area again. £25 pn with EHU.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sue595
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel and Dan Jones, Owner at Llanungar Caravan & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2023

Many thanks for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews