We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem of a cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Honeysuckle Cottage Under New Ownership for 2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honeysuckle Cottage Under New Ownership for 2016
Honeysuckle Cottage & Mill Cottage Self cartering Holiday Homes. Open fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Honeysuckle Cottage Under New Ownership for 2016
Honeysuckle Cottage & Mill Cottage Self cartering Holiday Homes.
Open fire.
Patio door out to the enclosed garden.
Leather sofa.
Oak dinning table and leather chairs,
Oak kitchen.
Main bedroom.
Full size bunk beds.
Open plan.
Solva coastal path.
Solva harbour.
Solva lime kilns.
Sailing day Solva harbour.
Solva coastal path.
Newgale beach.
Window on Wales shopping in Solva Pembrokeshire.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Solva, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WirralDay...
wirral
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little gem of a cottage”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spent a very enjoyable week in honeysuckle cottage in Solva, it's a great base for visiting west wales and the Pembrokeshire coast, the cottage is very well appointed with everything you could need, the cottage is in a very quiet road and is located within 100 yards of three pubs,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely cottage in centre of village close to everything”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage in centre of village, simply but very tastefully decorated and comfortable. We took 2 children and 1 dog so small play park (at end of road) and coast path a short stroll away for dog walks was perfect for us.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
postiejo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An extremely comfortable cottage with handy parking space, we really enjoyed our stay. Solva is an excellent base for exploring the coast and has a good choice of places to eat and an excellent village store.
The cottage is very clean and cosy and the decor very tasteful, can definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN W
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A comfortable bolthole in Solva”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Not knowing this area of Wales we didn't quite know what to expect so once we arrived we felt at home and this cottage was an added bonus having all the facilities for a comfortable stay.
We slept well and felt very safe.
The cottage was located very well, near to the shops, and pubs so there was no chance of starving!
A car is not absolutely essential as the bus ran through the main street.
Honeysuckle cottage, as far as we are concerned is well worth the stay and I don't think that the information on the website does it justice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrEdRoone...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, warm and comfortable”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at this cottage just before the start of the summer season. It was everything we wanted, very warm, comfortable and secure. Really near to the pubs and restaurants of Solva. It was a great escape. Thank you Phil and Bella.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9wells
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

HONEYSUCKLE COTTAGE is just amazing, the new owner has done a beautiful job refurbishing it. We did stay there b4 but not good. Phil has totally turned this cottage into a lovely place to stay,clean,comfortable +lovely + warm. It's so close to all amenities, we took our dog+ enjoyed all the lovely walks around Solva,our wknd went to quick,the weather was beautiful, so once again Phil (owner) thanks for fab wknd, we will b back,definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing