We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquillity”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llanbister, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquillity”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is the second time we have visited White walls and not disappointed at all.
White Walls is situated close to Llanbister and is very rural and away from it all.
No Wi-Fi which is great and no phone signal either so perfect for a tech free retreat, you actually speak to each other, read and play board games.
Plenty to do both at the cottage and locally. Cottage has everything and it's clean, warm and comfortable.
Only criticism would be lack of clear instructions for the hot tub. Once sorted that out the hot tub is perfect for a relaxing break away. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashieec
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Booked a week away hoping for peace and relaxation and that's exactly what we got. Beautiful cottage, very homely, gorgeous views. Excellent price for such a wonderful week away. Don't get phone signal and no wifi but it's perfect, the pictures need updating cause they don't do the place justice. Can't wait to book it again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellya85
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely mid week break! ”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family & I visited White Walls for a 5 night break, it was something that we were all looking forward to, and it did not disappoint!
We were 3 couples & 4 small dogs between us.
The barn itself was immaculate,and furnished nicely! We all loved the woodburner in the living room,very cosy!
The kitchen had everything you could think of, and added bonus of a dishwasher too!
As for the amenities, the hot tub & ping pong table were well used during our stay and all the board games aswell!
The barn is surrounded by fields with sheep, and it was lovely hearing owls in the trees at night time!
There is absolutely no phone signal at the barn, but once we walked back up the road a bit then our phones did pick up an intermittent signal, but we all found it quite nice actually to not be on our phones all the time and spend time together.
We would definitely recommend white walls to anyone looking for peace & quiet and a relaxing break away!
The Phillips family x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omega7a
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little secret”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This place is completely cut off from Daily life. There are lovely walks around the cottage and lovely scenes with rolling hills.
There is no communication even mobiles don't work here and certainly no wifi which isn't a bad thing in this day and age

The cottage was clean and well presented with a Hot tub and small make shift gym. The cottages faciliti s were good and organised DVD, X box, TV and Sateilltte TV free view

The only issue we had was flies, tens of them every time we opened a window. The owners didn't come down to see us during our stay as promised but we didn't actually need them too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandie V
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“total peace and quiet in a beautiful setting... wonderful”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

a wonderful place ... a massive lawn enclosed garden perfect for dogs and children... house is lovely.. hot tub is great ... just a relax as soon as you arrive
Hot tub is fantastic... once gets to temp had to work out controls but great once did... Hot tub towels ARE provided so no need to take some..
please be aware there is NO MOBILE OR WIFI signal at all... which is great as we wanted totally chill out.. but can see would bother some...
cottage is great ..clean tidy and warm and cosy on the chilly nights...
photos are well out of date and need updating.. ie... tree is gone and garden is twice the size.. internal pics too..
would go back anytime...LOVED IT !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet isolation is great...
Liked least: could do with bathmat to stand on after shower... creaky bed in double room .. needs control instructions for hot tub ..cooker hob etc... we managed ok as have these models at home but others might struggle ... no wifi or phone signal but bother some
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eddie999N...
northeast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic quite and remote beautifull scenary”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

fantastic quite and remote beautiful scenery perfect for long dog walks and peace and quite the cottage has all you will need

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wednesbury, west mids
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing