We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Become part of the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Plasdwpa Farm

B&B Plasdwpa Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berriew
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Plasdwpa Farm
Ranked #3 of 3 Berriew B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Become part of the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We've stayed here to do an annual bike rally for more years than I can remember and Jill and Alan have always been most welcoming, even finding room for our bikes in a barn. Great views, comfortable beds and a big breakfast to last the day. To quote Arnie - we'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samdogmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

we 3 Golfers stayed last night at this Fantastic B&B. The owner "Jill" could not do enough for us. The bedrooms were of a very high standard with Tea & Coffee making facilities. Lots of nice little touches were everywhere, like biscuits and sweets with a nice tea pot and china mugs. My bathroom (on-suite) had an excellent shower with a dispenser containing shampoo, conditioner & shower gel. The towels were fresh and the whole place was spotless. Bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast selection had almost everything you could wish for. All came freshly cooked, and plenty of it, presented spot on time to allow us to get away on time. I can highly recommend Plasdwpa Farm B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tooson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Lovely warm welcome as always (this was our fifth visit). Comfortable accommodation, great breakfast - almost like home but the service from Jill was better and the views more spectacular!

We do hope we can come again.

Ruth and Gerry.

Room Tip: Twin bed or double - both rooms are fine, it depends which you prefer. I believe there is a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilminster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This is a lovely place to stay, everything about it is great. I first came here seventeen years ago, directed by the local tourism office, and have returned every year since. Visitors can rely on a warm welcome, clean and comfortable accommodation and an amazing breakfast! The farm itself is immaculate and the cattery, which Gill runs as well, is feline paradise! Apart from sitting in wonderful walking country, and having fantastic views, Plas Dwpa is really conveniently situated for all sorts of attractions, from historic castles and gardens, to rare breed farms and wonderful old towns like Ludlow.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tanis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We love staying at this b&b as it is in such a beautiful part of the world. We have been staying there at least twice a year for the past 8 years. The rooms are beautifully decorated, very clean and fresh.
The breakfasts are great with plenty of choices. The family are lovely people who can't do enough for you. If you want a great b&b in this area Plasdwpa Farm is the place for you.

Room Tip: The Balcony Room is our favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megg402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

This b&b is great i have stayed there lots of times over the past 14years, one of the best, the whole family is very accommodating and very friendly, the farm is immaculate inside and out, the breakfasts are great, and the rooms second to none. I haved slept in most rooms and all are very clean and decorated more often than most i have visited. I would recommend this b&b to any traveller, a great welcome awaits you, thanks gill & allan.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dutty12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to B&B Plasdwpa Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Plasdwpa Farm

Property: B&B Plasdwpa Farm
Address: Berriew SY21 8PS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Berriew
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Berriew
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
B&B Plasdwpa Farm Berriew, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing