We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it so much 1st time , we returned for a 2nd!”
Review of Einion House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Einion House
Ranked #1 of 3 Fairbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We loved it so much 1st time , we returned for a 2nd!”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

What can we say....only..... FANTASTIC! David &Alvin are STILL the perfect hosts.Nothing was too much trouble.We can highly recommend this lovely guest house.The breakfasts were scrummy (Thank you David :) Alvin was yet again,the perfect host.
Anyone thinking of travelling to this lovely part of the country , should seriously consider staying there......it's worth it !
Maggie & John , Bournemouth.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggielavell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
148
23
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Emlyn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Stayed here for 1 night after being walking in nearby Cadair Idris. Were greeted with a cup of tea on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble for Alvin & David - they saw to our every need. Booked us a table at the local (and very good) Indian and advised us on getting there. Breakfast was lovely and we had a good chat with our hosts over breakfast. Room was comfortable with a lovely view and everything was very clean. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back -hopefully before the end of the summer. Thank you Alvin & David.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen_jones100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

As many other reviews have stated....Spotlessly clean, Good Value and a couple of genuine guys running the show that cannot do enough for you.
A model outfit that other B&B owners ought to have a look at to see how it "Ought to be done".
Highly recomended. You will not find better.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbmafiaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Try to book room 2 it has excellent views of the nearby hills and out over the bay. Watch stunning sunset over the sea and as it drops behind the far away peaks on the skyline. Perfect with a glass of red.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fireray15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We had a fabulous stay at Einion House. I'd been before on several occasions but it was a first time for Gregg and he had a great time. The B&B is comfortable and cosy and most of all clean and tidy. Alvin and David are lovely guys, friendly and informative. They make you feel special and cook a yummy breakfast :-) would definitely go back.
Cheryl & Gregg x

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chezzad1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I had a lovely weekend with my mother and sister at the guest house. We were greeted with friendliness, helpfulness and the service was excellent. The accommodation was peaceful, very clean and tastefully decorated, and the breakfast excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannenw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

My wife and I had a great time with David and Alvin, they were very gracious hosts and very willing to make sure we had a comfortable stay. Loved room #7, awesome view of the sea, roomy bathroom, nice big bed, large flat screen tv, overall, the best room we had in our three weeks of staying at B&B's around the UK! Also, throughly enjoyed the full English breakfast, again the best we had during our trip! It was the full treatment. If you are planning to visit Wales, I would highly recommend staying at Einion House, excellent value, very romantic, and extremely quiet. PERFECT!!
Paul and Tomi McEvoy

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor, for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustBikeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairbourne
2.9 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
376 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#4 of 4 in Barmouth
200 reviews
6.4 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brackenhurst House
Brackenhurst House
#1 of 1 in Fairbourne
63 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bryn Melyn Guest House
Bryn Melyn Guest House
#2 of 24 in Barmouth
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Einion House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Einion House

Property: Einion House
Address: Friog, Fairbourne LL38 2NX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Fairbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fairbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Einion House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales graded quality 4 star Guest House/ Bed and Breakfast(B&B) on the edge of Snowdonia National Park and 5 minutes walk from Friog Beach. Our B&B is in Fairbourne 8 miles from Dolgellau (15 mins drive) and Tywyn (15 mins drive) and across the Mawddach estuary opposite Barmouth in Mid Wales - 5 mins by train from Fairbourne. We offer views across Cardigan Bay to Llyn Peninsular. All our B & B rooms are en-suite and most have a sea view. Make us your base for great nearby attractions like the Blue Lake and The Wales coastal path, Fairbourne Railway, the Mawddach Trail and Barmouth bridge, cycle route 8, catch the train to Barmouth or along the Cambrian coastline, Cregennen Lakes, Cader Idris, Tal-y-llyn Railway, Centre for Alternative Technology, Coed y Brenin, Cycle route 8, Snowdonia, Port Merion, Harlech castle, Tal-y-Llyn Railway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Einion House Fairbourne, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing