We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Einion House....Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Einion House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Einion House
Ranked #1 of 3 Fairbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Einion House....Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

~We had the pleasure of returning to Einion House for our second visit; this time we booked 5 rooms and took our family. What a great week-end. All the rooms are so cosy and spotlessly clean and the superb breakfast is such a fantastic start to each day. Thank you Alvin and David for being such wonderful hosts. We look forward to returning. We will be highly recommending your lovely guest house to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aholmes_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Thank you very much for coming back to stay with us and bringing your family. It was a pleasure to see you and look after you all again and to also meet your new additions to the family. We know you used to visit the Cambrian Coast and Cardigan bay with your children so hopefully your Grandchildren will start to enjoy this beautiful coastline too. We both hope you enjoyed your Sunday up to Barmouth, Harlech and Porthmadog and Criccieth and northwards. Thank you again also for taking the time to write this review which we greatly appreciate and your recomendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
145
23
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We could not have asked for anything more in a B&B. Myself and 2 friends were in the area walking the coast path and we were delighted that we had chosen Einion House as our base. Alvin and David are so friendly and helpful, the breakfasts are excellent and the rooms are spotless in the extreme. Beds so comfortable and lovely linen. Some nice little touches in the room too. Sadly, our next walking trip is a little further north and so Einion House won't really be a practical option but, for anyone visiting this area, I cannot recommend Einion House highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADLO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, and your kind comments, we both greatly appreciate it. We hope you all enjoyed your walk along this section of the all Wales Coastal Path from Aberdovey to Harlech, and got a chance to stop at the Blue Lake before heading to Barmouth Bridge. I know your next leg will be from Harlech northwards and wish you success in completing the walk on the All Wales Coastal Path. Thank you again very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Apart from being spotlessly clean, having comfortable beds and fine breakfasts, Einion House has David and Alvin who are the perfect hosts: friendly and helpful, but not obtrusive. We enjoyed the location, with its mix of mountains, sea, farmland, and of course, great walking.

We shall return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donovan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, and your very kind comments, we both greatly appreciate it. We do hope you managed to do all that you wanted and enjoyed exploring Fairbourne and surrounding area. Thank you again very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

My daughter and I recently had the pleasure of staying at Einion House.....and an absolute pleasure it was!! From the kindness and warmth of Alvin, one of the owners, and the very very comfortable (and spotless) room to the wonderful breakfast ..... it indeed was a joy! I would highly recommend Einion House, and it is my hope that we have the opportunity to return one day. Thanks you both Alvin and David.......you have created a true gem!!!

Room Tip: Any room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, and for your very kind comments, we both greatly appreciate it. We know you had a detour to meet up with your friends but we also hope you managed to see some of Fairbourne and Dolgellau before heading on the rest of your travels which we hope you enjoyed. Thank you again very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

I really loved my stay at the Einion and I already can't wait to go back. I had not visited the area before but the combined experience of ease of access (by train in my case), fantastic scenery and this delightful accommodation made it a short break that I will not forget. David and Alvin are the perfect hosts, charming and easy to chat to, and have a real eye for detail. The hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable and the breakfast, locally sourced, is delicious with plenty of choice. Many a starry hotel could learn a lot from the attention to detail that David and Alvin achieve here.

Room Tip: Garden view was quiet and pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ric012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review which we both greatly appreciate. We were pleased you enjoyed your visit to Fairbourne and surrounding area including Tal-y-llyn and Fairbourne Railway and your trip to Barmouth.
Thank you also for your very kind comments which we both greatly appreciate
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

The B&B was very close to the beautiful Blue lake and Wales Path. The owners, Alvin and David, were very friendly and helpful, explained us were to go what to see. It was a nice stay.
The room was nice, spacious and clean, coffe/tea facilities, nice en-suite. The breakfast was also good. Will definitely recommend it.

Tanya & Kirill

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and your kind comments which we both appreciate. It was great to meet you and we were pleased you enjoyed the Blue Lake and walked some of the All Wales coastal path. We also hope you enjoyed your trip to South Wales, and managed to go past Taly-Y-Llyn Lake and Cader Idris on your way south.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We have just returned from our third short break at Einion House.

We have discovered a fantastic place to get away from it all. The rooms are exceptionally comfortable - on the last two occasions we have had the King Size, which is beautifully furnished and has every comfort. There are nice touches with the refreshments tray, which not only has tea and coffee, but hot chocolate drinks and a Ferrero Roche!

Once again we enjoyed a beautiful breakfast, with the option of melon and grapefruit as well as cereal. Everything was cooked with care and was sourced locally. There is a small bar with drinks very reasonably priced (£1.50 for a glass of wine!)

David and Alvin are wonderful hosts and provide a service which is second-to-none.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Thank you again for chossing to stay with us, and for taking the time to write the review and very kind comments. We both hope that your trip gave you the R&R you wanted and that your trip on the Tal-y-llyn steam railway and your visit to Barmouth & Dolgellau helped in giving you an enjoyable and relaxing time in North Wales.
Thank you both again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairbourne
2.2 mi away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#3 of 4 in Barmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
6.4 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Slate Shed B &B at Graig Wen
0.6 mi away
Brackenhurst House
Brackenhurst House
#1 of 1 in Fairbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Einion House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Einion House

Property: Einion House
Address: Friog, Fairbourne LL38 2NX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Fairbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fairbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Einion House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales graded quality 4 star Guest House/ Bed and Breakfast(B&B) on the edge of Snowdonia National Park and 5 minutes walk from Friog Beach. Our B&B is in Fairbourne 8 miles from Dolgellau (15 mins drive) and Tywyn (15 mins drive) and across the Mawddach estuary opposite Barmouth in Mid Wales - 5 mins by train from Fairbourne. We offer views across Cardigan Bay to Llyn Peninsular. All our B & B rooms are en-suite and most have a sea view. Make us your base for great nearby attractions like the Blue Lake and The Wales coastal path, Fairbourne Railway, the Mawddach Trail and Barmouth bridge, cycle route 8, catch the train to Barmouth or along the Cambrian coastline, Cregennen Lakes, Cader Idris, Tal-y-llyn Railway, Centre for Alternative Technology, Coed y Brenin, Cycle route 8, Snowdonia, Port Merion, Harlech castle, Tal-y-Llyn Railway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Einion House Fairbourne, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing