We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Childhood reminiscence”
Review of Einion House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Einion House
Ranked #1 of 2 Fairbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We were very pleased we chose Enion House when we visited the area (23-27 May 2013). Alvin and David made us feel very welcome and relaxed from the minute we stepped over the door. A highly clean and presentable accommodation. The food was always perfectly presented, plentiful and more than satisfied our taste buds. Alvin and David really know how to pamper their guests and we particularly liked the attention to detail, such as fresh biscuits in our room each day. Einion House is a good base for various attractions, whether using own or public transport. Thank you Alvin and David for a lovely stay; we hope to make a return visit later this year. Ray and Linda

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2 which has a picture window and brilliant views across the garden, fields; we cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

We were glad you enjoyed being back in Fairbourne, and your stay at Einion House and re-living your childhood reminiscence. We hope the area hasn't changed too much and that the Fairbourne beach and Penrhyn Point at the end of the Fairbourne Railway was as enjoyable as when you were a child. We also hope you enjoyed your trip on the Main line railway along the Cambrian Coastline from Fairbourne to Porthmadog.
We would also like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and your very kind comments which we both greatly appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

we had a great stay at this bxb alvin x david make you very welcome they help in any way they can the rooms are of very high standard and also is the food it is a great base for walking cycling and close to public transport the views are magnificent we had a great time hope to go back again angela x john

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

We were both glad to hear you enjoyed stay with us. We know you enjoy walking, and were glad you managed and enjoyed walking parts of the Mawddach Trail which is always a great walk to do. We were also glad you managed to get in all your other walks. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and your very kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Another visit to Einion House where we received our usual warm welcome with a lovely fresh pot of tea. This is my favourite guest house where I am happy to visit time after time. Our hosts, Alvin and David are very warm, homely people, always a smile to greet you at any time of day, The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable; breakfast is delicious and there is plenty of choice.
It's conveniently situated for the steam railways, which are of interest to us and also for the Snowdonia National park. I'm looking forward to my next visit.
Thank you very much Alvin and David for yet another wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of house have very good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welshcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

It was great to see you both again and thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for your very kind comments. We were glad you managed to visit Tal-y-llyn and Fairbourne steam railway, which I know you both enjoy and hope you perhaps managed to see another steam train before heading home. We also hope that your grandson enjoyed seeing your new train set.
Thank you again very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

~We had the pleasure of returning to Einion House for our second visit; this time we booked 5 rooms and took our family. What a great week-end. All the rooms are so cosy and spotlessly clean and the superb breakfast is such a fantastic start to each day. Thank you Alvin and David for being such wonderful hosts. We look forward to returning. We will be highly recommending your lovely guest house to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aholmes_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Thank you very much for coming back to stay with us and bringing your family. It was a pleasure to see you and look after you all again and to also meet your new additions to the family. We know you used to visit the Cambrian Coast and Cardigan bay with your children so hopefully your Grandchildren will start to enjoy this beautiful coastline too. We both hope you enjoyed your Sunday up to Barmouth, Harlech and Porthmadog and Criccieth and northwards. Thank you again also for taking the time to write this review which we greatly appreciate and your recomendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We could not have asked for anything more in a B&B. Myself and 2 friends were in the area walking the coast path and we were delighted that we had chosen Einion House as our base. Alvin and David are so friendly and helpful, the breakfasts are excellent and the rooms are spotless in the extreme. Beds so comfortable and lovely linen. Some nice little touches in the room too. Sadly, our next walking trip is a little further north and so Einion House won't really be a practical option but, for anyone visiting this area, I cannot recommend Einion House highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADLO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, and your kind comments, we both greatly appreciate it. We hope you all enjoyed your walk along this section of the all Wales Coastal Path from Aberdovey to Harlech, and got a chance to stop at the Blue Lake before heading to Barmouth Bridge. I know your next leg will be from Harlech northwards and wish you success in completing the walk on the All Wales Coastal Path. Thank you again very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Apart from being spotlessly clean, having comfortable beds and fine breakfasts, Einion House has David and Alvin who are the perfect hosts: friendly and helpful, but not obtrusive. We enjoyed the location, with its mix of mountains, sea, farmland, and of course, great walking.

We shall return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donovan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, and your very kind comments, we both greatly appreciate it. We do hope you managed to do all that you wanted and enjoyed exploring Fairbourne and surrounding area. Thank you again very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My daughter and I recently had the pleasure of staying at Einion House.....and an absolute pleasure it was!! From the kindness and warmth of Alvin, one of the owners, and the very very comfortable (and spotless) room to the wonderful breakfast ..... it indeed was a joy! I would highly recommend Einion House, and it is my hope that we have the opportunity to return one day. Thanks you both Alvin and David.......you have created a true gem!!!

Room Tip: Any room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, and for your very kind comments, we both greatly appreciate it. We know you had a detour to meet up with your friends but we also hope you managed to see some of Fairbourne and Dolgellau before heading on the rest of your travels which we hope you enjoyed. Thank you again very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Einion House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Einion House

Address: Friog, Fairbourne LL38 2NX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Fairbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fairbourne
Price Range: £37 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Einion House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales graded quality 4 star Guest House/ Bed and Breakfast(B & B) on the edge of Snowdonia National Park and 5 minutes walk from Friog Beach. Our B&B is in Fairbourne 8 miles from Dolgellau (15 mins drive) and Tywyn (15 mins drive) and across the Mawddach estuary opposite Barmouth which is 5 mins by train from Fairbourne in Mid Wales. We offer views across Cardigan Bay to Llyn Peninsular. All our B&B rooms are en-suite and most have a sea view. Make us your base for great nearby attractions like the Blue Lake and The Wales coastal path, Fairbourne Railway, the Mawddach Trail and Barmouth bridge, cycle route 8, catch the train to Barmouth or along the Cambrian coastline, Cregennen Lakes, Cader Idris, Tal-y-llyn Railway, Centre for Alternative Technology, Coed y Brenin, Cycle route 8, Snowdonia, Port Merion, Harlech castle, Tal-y-Llyn Railway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Einion House Fairbourne, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing