We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best”
Review of Einion House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Einion House
Ranked #1 of 2 Fairbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

There is hardly anything that can be added to the many comments regarding Einion House. We stayed for 2nights and received the very best hospitality, every where pristine, pure white bed linen soft fluffy towels, and the very, very best of service for breakfast with delicious food served !

I have stayed at many B/Bs over the years in this country but nothing can possibly equal Einion house.
I would love an opportunity to return to savour the delights of this very beautiful part of Wales and return to Einion House.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berechurch14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Einion House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I couldn't believe my luck when I arrived at Einion House- the room was light with the best view of any B and B I have ever stayed in! The owner was so friendly and helpful, I felt spoiled- especially when I got a massive packed lunch to compensate for missing breakfast one morning! As a coeliac, food at hotels can be tricky, but Einion House bought in specialist products just for me!
The bed was super comfortable, the food delicious and the location sublime. I cannot recommend enough.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I selected Einion House after reading the many favorable reviews on Tripadvisor. They are all spot on. It's clean as a whistle, beautifuly decorated to a very high standard. The Hosts Alvin and David put themselves out to ensure guests have a great stay. If you are looking for a B&B in this area, this is the one to go to.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have lovely views of the superb sunsets over the hills of the Llyn Peninsular.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We know you were here for other reasons but we were impressed with the amount of walking you managed to do and the fact that you made the most of the good weather we have had. We were pleased you were able to enjoy the sunsets from your room especially as we are sure you perhaps didn’t fancy the five minute walk to the beach after your 5 hour and 7 hour walks in the hills and mountains. We would both like to thank you very much for your very kind comments and for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, which we both greatly appreciate. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Alvin & David once again were fantastic hosts & made us feel most welcome.
Another first class room with a sea view was given to us & the breakfasts were once again superb.
Can't find enough nice words to describe Einion House.
It's a breath of fresh air stopping here & we will return.
Happy Holidays !

Room Tip: Have a walk into Barmouth across the wooden railway bridge for an early evening meal.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you again very much for taking the time to write a review. We both greatly appreicate it.
We were gald you enjoyed your time with your family at the beach in Fairbourne and also your excursion into Barmouth. We also hope you enjoyed just relaxing in the area and felt like you had a break after getting back home. It was good to see you again and thank you again very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Thankyou to Alvin and David once again for a wonderful stay at Einion House we have stayed at this Guest House many times and we are always greeted with a warm and gracios welcome we very much appreciate the time and effort made to make us welcome we can highly recommend Einion House to anyone seeking a relaxing and peaceful retreat with stunning rear views overlooking Fairbourne run by two wonderful hosts thankyou for playing a part of some great memories of visiting Wales over the years Sharon & Nik Weymouth

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for your very kind comments. It was great to see you both again and hope you enjoyed being back in this part of Wales which you said you loved. We were pleased to hear you had a successful haul whilst fishing and also that you still managed to visit Barmouth, Fairbourne, and your old haunts. Thank you again very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My opinion is that Einion House is the best B&B I have ever experienced! Alvin and Dave are gracious hosts, the rooms and bath (shared family suite with a friend) were simply, yet elegantly decorated and scrupulously clean. The food was great, and very accommodating of our special dietary needs (vegetarian and coeliac). I can't say enough about the warm welcome, the great recommendations for dining and places to visit. If you plan to visit North Wales, you owe it to yourself to stay at Einion House! If I ever get the chance - I'll be back!

Room Tip: Family room was very suitable for friends traveling together - would work really well for family of...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MA37205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you very much for your very kind words and taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor. We were really glad you managed to get to Port Merion and also see the surrounding area including Barmouth, as well as go for walks around Fairbourne. We were pleased to be able to help you enjoy Mid Wales and that you also managed to make the most of your journey back to Oxford and London. Thank you again very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

this has been the second time i have stayed here first time in 2010 when i travelled on bycicle
and now with my wife by car and it has been as good as i remembered this B&B is really outstanding in service and cleanliness the owners are very helpfull and friendly and we would love to come back here. i have stayed in a lot of B&B s over the years but this one is in the top 3

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fietserholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alv_P, Owner at Einion House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review which we both appreciate. It was great to see you again, though not on your bike. We were glad the weather was much better for you both and that you managed to see more of the area including climbing Snowdon Mountain, and driving to Tal-y-Llyn and Barmouth. May be next time you could both cycle the Mawddach trail or the route from Fairbourne to Barmouth. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairbourne
2.5 mi away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
334 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brackenhurst House
Brackenhurst House
#1 of 1 in Fairbourne
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Slate Shed B &B at Graig Wen
2.3 mi away
Bryn Melyn Guest House
Bryn Melyn Guest House
#3 of 23 in Barmouth
271 reviews
6.2 mi away
George III Hotel
George III Hotel
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Einion House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Einion House

Address: Friog, Fairbourne LL38 2NX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Fairbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fairbourne
Price Range: £37 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Einion House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales graded quality 4 star Guest House/ Bed and Breakfast(B & B) on the edge of Snowdonia National Park and 5 minutes walk from Friog Beach. Our B&B is in Fairbourne 8 miles from Dolgellau (15 mins drive) and Tywyn (15 mins drive) and across the Mawddach estuary opposite Barmouth which is 5 mins by train from Fairbourne in Mid Wales. We offer views across Cardigan Bay to Llyn Peninsular. All our B&B rooms are en-suite and most have a sea view. Make us your base for great nearby attractions like the Blue Lake and The Wales coastal path, Fairbourne Railway, the Mawddach Trail and Barmouth bridge, cycle route 8, catch the train to Barmouth or along the Cambrian coastline, Cregennen Lakes, Cader Idris, Tal-y-llyn Railway, Centre for Alternative Technology, Coed y Brenin, Cycle route 8, Snowdonia, Port Merion, Harlech castle, Tal-y-Llyn Railway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Einion House Fairbourne, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing