We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It remains at the top!”
Review of Einion House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Einion House
Ranked #1 of 2 Fairbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just back from another break at this exceptional B and B. The standards set by Alvin and David are an example to the tourist industry. So many start off with good intentions and after a couple of years the standards slip. This is not the case with Einion House, which continues to provide comfortable, spotlessly clean accommodation at excellent prices. The breakfast is sublime and the decor and furnishings clean and refreshing. The owners go out of their way to make your stay the best it could be and they are to be congratulated on their efforts. Well done again!

Room Tip: Choose at room at the back for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ProfTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Never slept in b&b before, but Einion House sets bar pretty high with very clean premises and excellent service,staff with local knowledge for any future stays, very nice location, close to seaside, and beautiful nature on another side, would recommend stay

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a very warm welcome in this beautifully kept B&B and have no hesitation in recommending it. Everything was spotless and the hosts couldn't do too much for us.

One point to note at that the location is a very quiet spot on the mid-Welsh coast. Great for getting away from it all and for mountain or coastal walks but maybe not suitable if you are looking for something livelier. That said there is an excellect indian restaurant within walking distance in the village.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bluehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

As a surprise for my husbands birthday I booked a 2 night stay at "Einion House". Having stayed at other B&Bs before I wasn't expecting the high standard that met us on our arrival. The bedroom was so inviting, a lovely sea view, tastefully decorated, with beautiful crisp white bed linen and oh so comfy beds. The bathroom, with fluffy white towels could not be faulted. After a good nights sleep breakfast was served and we enjoyed everything presented to us. Alvin and David were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. They made us feel so welcome and our stay was just Brilliant. I hope we can return soon to explore more of the area and to stay again at Einion House.
Thank You Alvin and David.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

my wife and i booked a weekend away on a spare of the moment thing, we saw the reviews of Einion House and decided to give it a go as we had not actually stayed in Fairbourne before, we were not disappointed, everything was fantastic, room was immaculate view from the room was beautiful and the welcome was very warm, all in all an excellent place to stop with very welcoming owners,also breakfast was first class, we will defiantly be visiting Einion House again very soon

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonEmmawelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

There is hardly anything that can be added to the many comments regarding Einion House. We stayed for 2nights and received the very best hospitality, every where pristine, pure white bed linen soft fluffy towels, and the very, very best of service for breakfast with delicious food served !

I have stayed at many B/Bs over the years in this country but nothing can possibly equal Einion house.
I would love an opportunity to return to savour the delights of this very beautiful part of Wales and return to Einion House.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berechurch14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I couldn't believe my luck when I arrived at Einion House- the room was light with the best view of any B and B I have ever stayed in! The owner was so friendly and helpful, I felt spoiled- especially when I got a massive packed lunch to compensate for missing breakfast one morning! As a coeliac, food at hotels can be tricky, but Einion House bought in specialist products just for me!
The bed was super comfortable, the food delicious and the location sublime. I cannot recommend enough.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Einion House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Einion House

Address: Friog, Fairbourne LL38 2NX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Fairbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fairbourne
Price Range: £37 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Einion House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales graded quality 4 star Guest House/ Bed and Breakfast(B & B) on the edge of Snowdonia National Park and 5 minutes walk from Friog Beach. Our B&B is in Fairbourne 8 miles from Dolgellau (15 mins drive) and Tywyn (15 mins drive) and across the Mawddach estuary opposite Barmouth which is 5 mins by train from Fairbourne in Mid Wales. We offer views across Cardigan Bay to Llyn Peninsular. All our B&B rooms are en-suite and most have a sea view. Make us your base for great nearby attractions like the Blue Lake and The Wales coastal path, Fairbourne Railway, the Mawddach Trail and Barmouth bridge, cycle route 8, catch the train to Barmouth or along the Cambrian coastline, Cregennen Lakes, Cader Idris, Tal-y-llyn Railway, Centre for Alternative Technology, Coed y Brenin, Cycle route 8, Snowdonia, Port Merion, Harlech castle, Tal-y-Llyn Railway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Einion House Fairbourne, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing