We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL !!!!!”
Review of Einion House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Einion House
Ranked #1 of 3 Fairbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL !!!!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Alvin and David are THE perfect hosts !
Nothing was too much trouble , the room was spotless , comfortable , well furnished , well stocked with tea/coffee etc. , and the bed....DELIGHTFUL!!!! , best nights sleep I've had in a very long time !The breakfasts were perfectly cooked by David ( thank you xxx ) . We were made to feel SO welcome (thank you Alvin xxx ) .We cannot wait for the opportunity to go back to see them both again.
Lovely scenery surrounds the BEST B&B we have ever stayed at !
Thank you once again. Maggie and John xx

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggielavell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
145
23
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

A hasty decision to travel to Wales had us booking Einion House at the last minute when we couldn't find accommodation in the town we wanted. So it seemed a bit out of the way. Einion's location immediately on a stretch of highway some distance from town and services did provide for some misgivings. These were soon swept aside as Alvin welcomed us. He apologised that the only room left was on the third floor which meant a struggle with bags. But that room had a nice view and a large bathroom, and it was spotless and well presented. Very nice. Alvin suggested a couple of places for dinner (both pubs and both 'adequate' in food, but terrible wine choices).
Breakfasts are by David, served by Alvin and were excellent.
All round a very pleasant stay made more so by attentive and professional hosts. One request -Alvin how about some decent sized mugs for in-room cups of tea instead of those piddly little cups!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2010

My past experiences of B&Bs all to often conjures up words like tired, worn-at-the-edges, lack-lustre. Imagine therefore my delight in staying at Einion House.

Words that come to mind from our four-night stay at Einion house are: welcoming, exceptionally-clean, fresh, friendly, good food, great view, comfortable.

We were greeted on arrival with tea served in the lounge. Our room and en-suite bathroom was not only spacious with a great view to the sea, but also exceptionally clean.

I would definitely stay there again and definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeFromMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Worcestershire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

I find Einion House on the internet. I booked in for 3 nights & was so welcomed,nothing was to much trouble.It is spotlessly clean,the bedroom was beautiful& so relaxing, had the best nights sleep in ages. The breakfast was to die for really plenty of it. I found Alvin & Dave 2 of the nicest people you could wish to meet, they do everything to make your stay so enjoyable & would most definitely go back again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamond456666605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Excellent service at this upmarket and very clean B & B
My room was of a good size and had lovely views of the sea and the mountains.
This area is great for walking and when I expressed an interest in this to the hosts they were very helpful in assisting me in selecting my walks and helped me plan the routes, even a kagoul was offered!
I felt that nothing was too much trouble and they did everything to ensure a pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulLondon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Einion House is a B&B with a good atmosphere, well furnished, with a excellent breakfast. Very important for us was, that we felt welcome and that Alan and David helped us in several situations.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guekar187337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2010

The owners really run a great place. Standards of cleanliness & food are superb. Good vaule for money. We had an airy, bright room over looking the sea. The quality & comfort of the bed was great. Only down side for us was that the curtains were a little thin, letting light in the early hours.

We would most certainly book this B&B again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiccoNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairbourne
2.2 mi away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#3 of 4 in Barmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
6.4 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Slate Shed B &B at Graig Wen
0.6 mi away
Brackenhurst House
Brackenhurst House
#1 of 1 in Fairbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Einion House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Einion House

Property: Einion House
Address: Friog, Fairbourne LL38 2NX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Fairbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fairbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Einion House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales graded quality 4 star Guest House/ Bed and Breakfast(B&B) on the edge of Snowdonia National Park and 5 minutes walk from Friog Beach. Our B&B is in Fairbourne 8 miles from Dolgellau (15 mins drive) and Tywyn (15 mins drive) and across the Mawddach estuary opposite Barmouth in Mid Wales - 5 mins by train from Fairbourne. We offer views across Cardigan Bay to Llyn Peninsular. All our B & B rooms are en-suite and most have a sea view. Make us your base for great nearby attractions like the Blue Lake and The Wales coastal path, Fairbourne Railway, the Mawddach Trail and Barmouth bridge, cycle route 8, catch the train to Barmouth or along the Cambrian coastline, Cregennen Lakes, Cader Idris, Tal-y-llyn Railway, Centre for Alternative Technology, Coed y Brenin, Cycle route 8, Snowdonia, Port Merion, Harlech castle, Tal-y-Llyn Railway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Einion House Fairbourne, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing