We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Coed y brenin camping”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trawsfynydd
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cae Gwyn Farm and Nature Reserve
Ranked #1 of 3 Trawsfynydd B&B and Inns
Newport, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Coed y brenin camping”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is one of those campsites that you know you will pay a second visit to. Dave and Sue are very accomodating and make you feel like part of the farm. Dave even supplied me with a nut and bolt to fix my car before setting off home (life saver). Facilities are spot on and very green. Great morning view, wild animals and value for money. See you soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Baron01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A lovely B+B with stunning view in a great location. Sue and Dave couldn't have been more helpful. They even towed us back when our car broke down 4 miles away. Thank you so much for a great stay. We'll come back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed_Dennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I camped on the farm for 3 nights whilst cycling in Coed Y Brenin and nearby. The area is stunning and the farm is lovely - complete with adorable lamas! There's a shower, toilet and drying rack in a heated room for anyone needing to warm-up and dry-out. There are also plenty of more basic showers and toilets in a converted barn area. There's a 'kitchen room' with sink, kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge and freezer. They also have a lock-up barn for bikes. Coed Y Brenin cycle park is about a mile down the road and the pretty town of Dolgellau is about 10 miles away along one curvy road. If you’re looking for cooked food in town I’d recommend Lemon Grass, the Bangaldeshi restaurant.

Room Tip: Probably worth looking around a bit for the best ground to camp on. I didn't realise till I trie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the camping fuels with friends in the camping barn while we tackled the trails at coed y brenin. Excellent campsite facilities including very hot power showers and every detail thought of such as plenty of clothes hooks in the showers, bike storage and a bike wash point. The barn was the best we've stayed in with a full kitchen and tea/coffee and plenty of hangers etc for wet kit.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penyjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Love this place.. Everyone's so friendly and extremely helpful .. they will even pick you up from local pub !!! Sheep,chickens,alpacas .. not to mention views to die for !weather it's camping or b&b everyone is welcomed in the same manor x Sue & Dave keep doing what your doing.. It works !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 100sue_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Really friendly owners, stunning panoramic views, on the doorstep walks / mountain biking trails, clean, tidy and great value accommodation and good breakfasts.... Stayed here a few times both camping and in the B&B, always had a really enjoyable time here, I highly recommend it for people who like the outdoors lifestyle.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattC455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Mountain bikers planning a trip to Wales......Five of us rode at Antur Stiniog on Sat Dec 28th and then Coed y Brenin on the next day. We spent the night at Cae Gwyn camping barn. For £12 each you get a camp bed with insulated mat;tea and coffee;kettle;cooker;heater;bike store/wash;hot shower and even a T.V.
Dave or Sue will give you a lift to a great local pub for a hot meal and pint if you pay their petrol costs and the landlord will bring you back if you've eaten.
The barn is clean and simple,the facilities clean and more than adequate. The service is first class and could not be friendlier.

Room Tip: 6 or more can reserve the enire 12 bed barn
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianemlynsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trawsfynydd
3.6 mi away
Plas Dolmelynllyn Hall Hotel
7.6 mi away
Pengwern
Pengwern
#3 of 3 in Llan Ffestiniog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
7.1 mi away
Afon Rhaiadr Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Dolgun Uchaf  B & B
Dolgun Uchaf B & B
#12 of 33 in Dolgellau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
10.7 mi away
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge
#1 of 12 in Porthmadog
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
5.1 mi away
Heulwen Guest House
Heulwen Guest House
#1 of 1 in Llanfachreth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cae Gwyn Farm and Nature Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cae Gwyn Farm and Nature Reserve

Property: Cae Gwyn Farm and Nature Reserve
Address: Cae Gwyn Bronaber, Trawsfynydd, Snowdonia National Park LL41 4YE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Trawsfynydd
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Trawsfynydd
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Cae Gwyn Farm And Nature Reserve Trawsfynydd, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing