We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Our spacious cabin with decking and ample off road parking. Open countryside to the rear.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our spacious cabin with decking and ample off road parking. Open countryside to the rear.
Situated just off one of the many leafy lanes within the Village. Fully equipped kitchen and dinning area, seats six. With views over the Rhinog Mountains.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Our spacious cabin with decking and ample off road parking. Open countryside to the rear.
Situated just off one of the many leafy lanes within the Village.
Fully equipped kitchen and dinning area, seats six. With views over the Rhinog Mountains.
Dine, looking out over stunning scenery.
Our spacious lounge with three comfortable two seater settees TV. and heating.
Afternoon tea, after dinner drinks in our heated sun room. Enjoy the sun even when its cold outside
look out over stunning panoramic views from our decking / sun room, at the front of our cabin.
Comfortable double bedroom with heating and storage.
Two bunk bedrooms, sleep adults and children alike, four in total, with heating & storage.
Shower room.
The Village Reception staffed 9-5 includes well stocked shop off licence and laundry facilities.
Barmouth harbour and beach. Lots to see and do for both adults and children.
Our cabin overlooks open countryside at the rear, toward The Rhiw Goch Inn.
There is lots of wild life to be seen in and around the village.
The newly refurbished childrens play area.
Criccieth Beach and Castle, visit the Blue China Tea shop for a tasty snack.
The lakes and waterfalls at Betwys y Coed, well worth a visit.
The never ending beach at Abersoch, great to let the kids run off some energy.
Port Meririon Village, beach and gardens. location of  'The Prisoner'. a short drive from the cabin.
The bear garden to the rear of the Rhiw Goch, with safe childrens play area. overlooking the Rhinogs
Devils Bridge and waterfalls.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Trawsfynydd, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stanislav...
1 review
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Very nice holiday. Cottage was very nice and comfy. There was everything what we needed. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
So pleased that you had a good time, it was a pleasure to have you at our cabin.
Kindest regards,

Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete69509
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a really nice stay the cabin was warm and very comfortable. It was in a good location to visit other attraction's we will definitely go back. Thank you Barry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime.
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Regards,
Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P
1 review
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a really enjoyable visit, would recommend and stay again. Nice view and a very beautiful and peaceful area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Dear Susan,
Thank you for your very kind comments, we appreciate them.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kindest regards,

Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Sharon for your very kind words.
We always do our best for people and I am so pleased that we met your expectations.
Keep well, keep happy and best wishes to both families.
Sincerely,
Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs AVRIE...
1 review
“Good base to explore Snowdonia”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cabin had everything we needed. There was a few niggly things that needed attention-no lock on bathroom door-heater near kitchen didnt work- but overall clean and well equipped. Site is quiet. No wi-fi? Said it had it in description!!
There is a pub 5 mins way that sells food and Barmouth is 20 mins away we had lovely day there.
Snowdonia is absolutely beautiful put it on your bucket list.
Owners responses are quick and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you for your positive comments.
There should be a key in the bathroom door to lock it but I will fit a separate lock.
There is wifi on the site but it is by the shop/office.
It is being developed further but due to the location and mountains this is causing problems.
I do hope that the lack of it did not cause you problems.
We would be very pleased to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and we would be very pleased to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
teresagE3...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family get together”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Booked this cabin for myself and older sons for weekend as thought it was near to Velocity zip wire as sons had voucher purchased as Christmas present. The cabin was situated 20 minutes from bounce below but one hour from velocity. The cabin was clean, with space for us all. The cabin was set in a quiet site with lovely views. The cabin is dated and could do with updating. I would have happily paid a bit more if updated. We enjoyed our stay, it was very affordable for us all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Dear Teresa,
Thank you for your comments and I will be taking them forward.
So sorry that Velocity was so far away from the cabin but I hope that it did not spoil your enjoyment.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kindest regards,
Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing