We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay .... Again home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 Bron Hau
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
1 Bron Hau
Dogs Allowed
Living Room
Living Room and Staircase
Dining Area
Kitchen with Sink
Kitchen sink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Trawsfynydd, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sarahsara...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay .... Again home from home”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed here twice now with my family.... Everything you need for an easy holiday... Bedding supplied beds even made up, towels supplied... washing machine....nice clean cot for baby... Everything to light a fire upon arrival...Fab stay can not fault... Very clean, and Sam was very helpful .... Will be back thank you x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thanks Sarah for the lovely review. A pleasure to host your family and thank you for lookinh after the cottage. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa670...
1 review
“Wonderful cottage in a beautiful and friendly village”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cottage looked cute from outside and was stunning inside. Really homely with everything you could want or need. The actual location is ideal for lots of walks - a must is a potter round the lake which is literally 5 minutes walk from the cottage with views that are absolutely stunning. Only went for short visit but would definitely go back but for much longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the cottage was ideal
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you for the positive feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. As guests we appreciate you looked after the cottage and also welcome back anytime. North Wales really is a "hidden gem" and why we love share our cottage for others to appreciate what the area can offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy t
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We decided to book Bron Haul Cottage for our family holiday as it was in a great location. The cottage was lovely, clean and well equiped and the log burner made it very cosy on the one evening we felt the need to light it. We took our three grown up sons and two labrador dogs with us so suitable for a family of five. The location was perfect and we visited all the attractions close by that we planned to visit plus the main attraction for our boys was the Zip wire experience in Bethesda approx 50 mins away and Bounce below only 15 mins away. I can recommend a trip to Porthmadog for shopping, Criccieth, Harlech for the castles, Doggellau and Beddgerlert for tea rooms and pubs, Barmouth for the beach especially the section the dogs could have a run around on. Also a trip to Conwy or Llandudno on the way to the cottage or on the way home if you are coming from Preston as we was. Bron Haul cottage is in a quiet village but has a local store that sells everything you need for food and there is a local pub that allows dogs with a pool table to keep our boys happy. A most enjoyable stay, Sam kept in touch with us from start to finish which was great I would recommend the cottage for couples or families with young or older children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log Burner
Liked least: no garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for positive Feedback Tracy. It was a pleasure to host you all and pleased you managed to get round so many places. A place you can never get bored off as an outdoor family/person. So much to do! Look forward to hopefully seeing you as return guests... I cannot rate North Wales enough with so much to do and its been a pleasure to share with your family. Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you for the positive feedback on Bronhaul and the service. Its been great to host and look after you and pleased you had the opportunity to appreciate the area. Welcome back again and also any referred friends or family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michellem...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“A HIDDEN GEM”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a wonderful stay. The cottage is beautifully done out and very spacious. Plenty of extra bedding and towels were available. the location is great as it is accessible to many great places. Zip world and bounce below is not far and a great day out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the open fireplace
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks Michelle, more than welcome back I know there are many places to explore and the cottage has an ideal location. Thank you also for being great guests and looking after the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BronHaul is GREAT Cottage for Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This charming old bakery turned into a modern cottage met our needs exactly. We needed a home base to visit all the attractions nearby including PortMerion, Caernarfon Castle, Harlech Castle and also to enjoy a good Pub Dinner in the mountains as well as a home cooked meal in the cottage. We had everything we needed for our restaurant owner friend to Bake Salmon, courgettes and a pasta too! We enjoyed the fireplace on the cold rainy June night and played games around the fire. The town of Trawsfynydd proved easy to find, charming and not far from a drive up and down the valleys. (Made one wrong turn and saw lots of sheep in the hills). Our hostess was super helpful with multiple email messages from the time we booked in early spring until our arrival and even after to see how we fared. Definitely recommend this cottage in the hills!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sleeping arrangements and if we had brought kids the loft on the third level.
Liked least: Not anything that we can complain about. Lovely stay
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thank you for the kind and thoughtful write-up Wendy. I am glad you found the cottage and area as beautiful as we did. Would welcome you back as a guest if you come back from the USA. Lovely to host international guests to experience what North Wales has to offer. It was our pleasure and thank you for looking after the cottage. Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffbumbleb...
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect.”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Bronhaul for our honeymoon and took our springer spaniel Harry with us.
The area is amazing to visit, and we spent most of our time at the forest down the road called Coed y Brenin.
The cottage is perfect and we found it had everything we needed for our stay for the week.
Sam (the owner) even left us some wonderful treats in order for us to celebrate our honeymoon in style.
I would totally recommend this cottage, we are already planning what dates are available to come back!
A beautiful relaxing holiday - thanks to Bronhaul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
A pleasure to host you both. Gglad you got to experience some of the best of what North Wales has to offer. Perfect place for outdoor people and I know Harry the dog loved his adventures. Thank you for looking after Bronhaul our little investment in the lovely area. Love to have you back when you plan your next adventure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing