We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend for 40th”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 Bron Hau
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
1 Bron Hau
Dogs Allowed
Living Room
Living Room and Staircase
Dining Area
Kitchen with Sink
Kitchen sink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Trawsfynydd, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Martha O
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend for 40th ”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

BRON haul lovely cosy well equipped cottage.Fantastic base for our weekend.The owner sam went above and beyond by returning some items that we had left behind,for which we are very grateful.Ideal for families and friends.Would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for the positive feedback! great to host your group and for looking after my cottage. Hope to see you gain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emarsh14
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great find!”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for the last week of August into start of September with our 3 small children. A holiday totally out of our comfort zone and very different for us but what a pleasant surprise! We will definitely be returning. The cottage is lovely, the kids loved it, and has been very nicely decorated. The owner Samantha has been great, good communication and very accommodating and helpful. The village has a small shop but we drove the 9 miles to Tesco in Porthmadog, where there's also a Lidl and Aldi, for our week's food. I did also get a Tesco online delivery mid-week for a top up! A great base for some amazing scenery, walks and days out. Can't recommend enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for a positive review ! welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinktrail...
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect cosy cottage for exploring Snowdonia”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

1 Bron Haul was the perfect place to stay for my family plus dog to explore Snowdonia National Park. The cottage itself is in a very quiet village but it is in the ideal place to explore all corners of the national park.
The cottage provided the perfect respite for us after long days climbing Snowdon, exploring the Coed y Brenin forest, having fun in the sand at Harlech beach and splashing in the river in Beddgelert.
The cottage had everything we needed for our stay, we especially loved the huge wood burner and very comfy bed!
Thank you Sam for sharing your perfect, tranquil spot in an amazing area. We will definitely be back very soon to explore more running routes.
Sam the host offered us lots of ideas and inspiration for our stay and was very fast in responding to any questions we had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you Jess, A pleasure to host your family and thank you very much for looking after the cottage. It's always great to hear when guests get to utilise all the surroundings and appreciate how lovely North Wales really is. Would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation6...
1 review
“Cosy & Comfy Cottage in central location in North Wales”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We chose the property for its great location in North Wales, and we weren't disappointed. The village itself is quiet and peaceful with sufficient amenities. It is not far to the coast, castles, Snowdon, Anglesey, Coed Y Brenin with Llyn Trawsfynydd just up the road for walks, watersports etc.
The cottage was well eqipped with everything you could need or ask for on a small scale in a lovely period Welsh property. The owner was very helpful before and during our stay providing instructions and assistance with great communication. The cottage was well set up for children too with a good selection of dvds, games, books and nintendo for the evenings or wet days. A thoughtful touch was wine and sweets upon our arrival.
We did lots, visiting Harlech, Caernarfon & Beaumaris Castles, Llanfairpwll (etc), Porthmadog, Portmeirion but left Snowdon for our next trip as the trains book up online well in advance. So, we would definitely visit and stay again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Tanya, it was lovely to host your family and provide as much as possible to make your stay as welcome as I could. I love hearing feedback where guests have visited so many places and appreciate the location for what it is, even when the weather is unpredictable. North Wales really is a place for all ages with the castles, beaches, walks and the zip wire experiences for the young. Would welcome you back if you wish to ever return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
odeleye
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Cottage.”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cottage is perfect for families or group of individuals that want to explore the north of Wales. The Cottage is located in a beautiful,friendly village close to a lovely lake. My family will definitely be making a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
A pleasure to host your family ! Thank you for looking after Bronhaul and glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianelee4...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a 4 night stay. Cottage is lovely and well equipped and situated close to Porthmadog, where the kids loved crabbing. We had awful weather but there was lots of games and activities for the girls to do in the cottage.Owner is very thoughtful, we arrived to a nice bottle of wine for us and sweets for the kids.would recommend booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thanks for the kind feedback. A pleasure to host your family, sadly with English weather you never know what we will get. North Wales has so much to do outside and " brace the weather" :-) Welcome back anytime x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian S
1 review
“Great weekend break in snowdonia”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great weekend away with my wife and son.
Cottage was well situated for activities including mountain bike park, coastal town of Barmouth and snowdon. The nearby lake is really nice and a path round makes a nice 9 mile walk or ride.

The cottage itself has a really traditional feel but is well equipped and comfortable. The owner contacted us before trip to inform us of local places of interest and during our stay to ensure all was to our satisfaction. She even left out sweets for our son and wine for us.

We were sad to leave and are now looking to see when we can return for a second break.

Recommend highly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thanks for the positive feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay. A pleasure to host the family and really pleased you got around the lake which is a local walk. Definitely for families that appreciate the outside and surroundings as the weather in North Wales ( actually the UK full stop) can never be sure. Welcome back anytime. Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing