We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, good value for money!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Haulwen House

The local beach. Enjoy a drink on the sand at Ty Coch.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The local beach. Enjoy a drink on the sand at Ty Coch.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
The local beach. Enjoy a drink on the sand at Ty Coch.
Kitchen
Dining Room
Back Garden
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Downstairs Family Bathroom
Relax by the sea
Breathtaking scenery at the nearest beach.
Birdseye view 10 minute walk away
5 minute walk to the golf course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Morfa Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sue P
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, good value for money!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was in a Fab location, very close to a lovely beach. It was very good value for money we felt. The beds were large and comfortable. Even the bunk beds had a thumbs up from my two adult sons! The owners had left us a bottle of Prosecco on ice for when we arrived. Very nice touch, much appreciated! The local garage has a small supermarket and cafe attached to it, which was very useful. The people were friendly, and the cakes and pastries were lovely! Within easy distance to Snowdonia, where we spent two days. If you want to go on the Snowdon railway, please book two weeks in advance. We were disappointed! All in all, Great! Would go again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fifimcm20...
Sligo, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great value for money in an excellent location”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Couldn't recommend the house highly enough. There were 4 adults and 4 children in our party and the house could easily accommodate us. It was clean,comfortable and nicely decorated. The location is excellent with beautiful beaches within easy walking distance. We were very lucky with the weather and as we spent a lot of our time on the beach we found the downstairs bath to be a godsend. They hadn't recommended the ship close by, but we went there for a meal and would highly recommend it. Could do with more cutlery.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's Location to so many great beaches and pubs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dawn D
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House not cleaned properly but lovely area”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, I would like to say that during the last 20 years we have regularly stayed in self-catering accommodation both in this country and abroad and have a realistic idea of what to expect for a given cost. We booked Haulwen House from 6 April until 13 April 2013 and were told by the owners that we could have access from 1pm on the day of arrival which was nice and early. However, when we arrived, it was obvious upon walking into the house that it had not been cleaned properly (eg laminate floors dirty, stairs not hoovered, ketchup on the kettle and kitchen wall, dead vase of tulips, bowl full of crumbled chocolate Easter egg in the kitchen cupboard etc). I phoned the owner but was only able to leave a message so phoned Rose (the other contact). She agreed to come straight down and do any necessary cleaning. I then received a call from Claire (the owner). I explained the situation and she flew into a temper, saying that she had only left the property an hour before; that it had had a four hour ‘professional’ clean and she had checked it and that if it wasn’t up to my high standard that I should just leave. Having just spend two and a half hours travelling with my husband and two children I said that I didn’t want to leave and suggested that we wait until Rose arrived and I could show her the issues. In response, I was told that Rose was her Mum and she would ring her and tell her not to come and again I was told to leave. I said that I did not want to leave and I would clean the house myself, which my husband and I did.
A short while later we received a text from Jonathan (Claire’s husband) expressing surprise and disbelief that we were not happy and saying that they were on their way home and to send them pictures which we did, but to which we received no response.
On closer inspection the bathrooms had been cleaned and the bedrooms hoovered, so it looks like the cleaners had run out of time to complete the cleaning. Hopefully they will allow themselves more time in the future so other guests will not have the same experience. The most upsetting part of the experience was not having to spend the first couple of hours cleaning, it was being shouted at by the owner. If this is how she reacts when someone reports a minor problem, god help anyone who has a serious issue they need sorting….
I was under the impression that the people who occupied the property immediately before us were the owners, they certainly gave this impression when speaking to them before hand to arrange keys etc. Perhaps the Lady who left the review (above) is mistaken about the dates she stayed…..
The Llyn peninsular is beautiful with lots of wonderful beaches (which we sat on in coats and scarfs!) and fantastic views from cliff tops all within easy reach. The nearest beach (5 mins walk) is really very picturesque.
My only other comment is that the house lacked some basic things such as a hairdryer, oven gloves and chest of drawers in the bedroom (there was only a hanging rail in a built in cupboard, bed and one bedside table). Also it should be noted that this property doesn’t have central heating but the portable heaters supplied do heat the rooms quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The beautiful area
Liked least: It wasn't clean
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback which we very much value and we apologise if you had an upsetting experience on check in. We have reviewed our policy with the cleaning company and will ensure that there is sufficient time in future where we allow early check ins. We will also include a hair dryer and oven gloves when we are next at the property.

Kind regards

Jonathan and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good size bedrooms
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$132
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing