We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morfa Nefyn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Graeanfryn Farm B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Morfa Nefyn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant B&B”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent B&B for our overnight stay in North Wales. Beautiful room with amazing bathroom. Jan was an excellent host (as was her Grandson who welcomed us when we arrived - thank you). Very friendly and welcoming, great directions as well when we needed them. Breakfast was brilliant, you must try the duck eggs, and everything freshly cooked. Thank you Jan for a lovely stay and for the duck eggs!

Claire and Steve

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan H, Public Relations Manager at Graeanfryn Farm B&B, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the glowing review. I hope it encourages you to return when you get the chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
28
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My granddaughter said it looked very royal ! It did but also very welcoming and comfortable.Jan is a lovely person and she does a great breakfast we will definitely stay there again when we next in Wales

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan H, Owner at Graeanfryn Farm B&B, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
'Royal' well that really is a 1st. What a lovely description! Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A lovely B&B in beautiful countryside. I had let Jan know that we were a family of vegetarians and vegans and she had gone to a lot of trouble to cater for us. Breakfast was fantastic, with soya milk, soya yoghurts and vegan margarine provided. She also cooked us a special vegan hot dish to go with the beans, tomatoes, mushrooms etc that are usually provided. Staying here was a treat and the Llyn Peninsula itself is really worth a visit with some great walks nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan H, Owner at Graeanfryn Farm B&B, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you so much for such a lovely review and I enjoyed meeting you and your family. I think my first guests from Northern Ireland. Best regards and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This has to be one of the very best B&B's in the country. Best place to stay if your not in your own home. Jan is a delight,a superb cook and wonderful hostess. Nothing is too much bother and everything is so fresh!
I've recommended this haven to friends and family.
I'll certainly be staying again

Room Tip: Any room is good, here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KampalaMuzungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan H, Owner at Graeanfryn Farm B&B, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi David, many thanks for the very kind review and I really appreciate you passing on my details to your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlewich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A lovely farmhouse B&B set in beautiful countryside. The welcome from Jan was excellent, the room very comfortable and the breakfast superb (each time set me up for a full day's wandering and golfing). Will be booking back in again and will recommend it to anyone looking to visit this part of North Wales.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan H, Owner at Graeanfryn Farm B&B, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi Robbie it was lovely to meet you and thank you for the very kind review. I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A lovely B&B with great fresh cooked breakfast made from local produce, a very comfortable room and lounge and lovely hostess in Jan who made us feel extremely welcome and at home, which we were especially grateful for on our first stay in guest accommodation with an 8 week old baby - Huw thoroughly enjoyed his stay thanks Jan! We will return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan H, Owner at Graeanfryn Farm B&B, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We spent the Bank Holiday weekend here and were met with a very warm welcome. The room and ensuite were spotless. My husband really enjoyed the fresh duck eggs. There is also a lovely lounge upstairs where you can relax in the evening.
Well worth coming to this lovely B&B in a beautiful part of Wales

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jerahaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan H, Owner at Graeanfryn Farm B&B, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Many thanks for a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfa Nefyn
1.2 mi away
Yr Hen Felin - The Old Mill
1.0 mi away
Woodlands Hall Hotel
Woodlands Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Edern
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nanhoron Arms Hotel
Nanhoron Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nefyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Boduan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
8.2 mi away
Moel Yr Wyn Bed and Breakfast
7.1 mi away
The Egryn, Abersoch
The Egryn, Abersoch
#4 of 12 in Abersoch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graeanfryn Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graeanfryn Farm B&B

Property: Graeanfryn Farm B&B
Address: Morfa Nefyn | Pwllheli, Morfa Nefyn LL53 6YQ, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Morfa Nefyn
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Morfa Nefyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Graeanfryn Farm B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* Farmhouse B & B. From £37.50 p/nt inclusive of full English breakfast with fresh eggs from our own chickens and ducks. All rooms are luxuriously appointed with refreshment tray and hairdryer. Guests have their own lounge with colour TV/DVD, fridge and galley kitchen. Guests breakfast room. Two double rooms with king size beds one has en-suite shower room. Two twins with adjoining door. Free Wi-Fi. Sorry no children under the age of 12 yrs. The Bryn Cynan pub with good food only a short stroll away. Just 1 mile to the sandy beaches of Nefyn, Morfa Nefyn and Porthdinllaen. Morfa Nefyn beach has the Cliffs Inn and Porth Dinllaen the Ty Coch. Not forgetting the very welcoming Nefyn Golf Club. An abundance of good pub food and fine dining nearby. Pwllheli Market 5 miles. Graeanfryn Farm is ideally located to the Wales Coastal Path. For the extended family I also have a campsite for tents, touring caravans and motorhomes plus a luxury static caravan which sleeps four. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Graeanfryn Farm B&B Morfa Nefyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing