We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morfa Nefyn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fairway Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Morfa Nefyn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have stayed here as a family on ten occasions. Immaculately clean and very comfortable rooms. Peter and Edna always spoil our daughter who is now seven. It is her favourite place to go on holiday. We always feel very relaxed. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    33
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
34
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here 19th,20th,21st May 2014 for golf trip,[8 more Blackpool lads]playing Abersoch,Porthmadog and Nefyn,found hotel to be very good,heard no complaints from anyone[now thats a 1st]breakfasts fine,rooms clean and well furnished,owners very pleasant[Peter and Edna]gave us info on places to eat in the evenings[all good]all in a good experience all round,would recommend highly

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clegan1golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymm, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here with 3 golf pals for a long weekend at the end of May playing golf in the area, including at the fantastic Nefyn course half a mile from the hotel. Peter and Edna really looked after us with very warm hospitality, great home cooking and clean and comfortable rooms. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at The Fairway to golfers and others visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very comfortable and friendly hotel, the food was excellent with very good portions and choice, breakfast was lovely. Would definitely go back and would recommend the hotel to anyone. Peter and Edna made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Can't wait for our next trip down memory lane.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We would recommend this small, friendly and welcoming hotel. The bedroom and en-suite was roomy, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent, good quality produce and freshly prepared. The owners, very friendly and helpful. Nice hotel for a one day break or more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Could recommend this small and personal hotel to anyone. We spent a few very pleasant days in this part of Wales and when arriving back after the day out we rested in the bar for a serious nightcap which was served with a smile from the owners. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoCon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Four of us play golf at Morfa Nefyn GC every year. We stay at the Fairway Country Hotel, we all are always made welcome, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the food is a high quality and freshly prepared for us at each meal. Bar prices are reasonable with an excellent choice of beers and wines. During the five years we have been visiting we have never been tempted or even thought about using another hotel. Added to this we also get a reduction in the price of the golf, an unexpected and welcome outcome of staying with Peter, the owner and very pleasant host.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnyboySalford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfa Nefyn
12.2 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
17.2 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
13.2 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Nanhoron Arms Hotel
Nanhoron Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nefyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yr Hen Felin - The Old Mill
0.7 mi away
Woodlands Hall Hotel
Woodlands Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Edern
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Country Hotel

Property: Fairway Country Hotel
Address: Lon Uchaf, Morfa Nefyn LL53 6AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Morfa Nefyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Morfa Nefyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Fairway Country Hotel, you are perfectly placed to take advantage of all the attractions, sights, scenery and adventures that are on offer. Whether or not you have a love of golf, you will enjoy a visit to the nearby Nefyn and District Golf Club which ranks within the top 100 golf courses for good reason; not just the challenge of this windswept location but the sheer beauty that is visible from every tee. It is a truly unique golf club that has delighted players and visitors alike for many years. We provide you with a restful night’s sleep, full, satisfying breakfast and helpful advice to ensure you get the most out of your stay here at this outstanding hotel. We take great pride in our reputation for personal, friendly service that draws. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fairway Country Hotel Morfa Nefyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing