We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
119
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig pitwarm welcomepot of teaoff road parkinghost paulcoal minebreakfast was amazinga great place to stayexcellent stayfamily roomfeel very welcomefull welsh breakfastentire housewelsh cakes on arrivalcouple of nightscomfy bedheritage centre
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The Oakfield B & B exceeded all expectations for friendliness, a good breakfast, on-site (off street) car-parking, cleanliness, pleasant surrounds and tasteful decor! Definitely a place to return to when in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WenzandTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Carpark, great location for Big Pit and some great pubs nearby. Breakfast amazing, ensuite which was very clean, comfy beds, well done :)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torres9242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We were welcomed by a pot of tea despite arriving at 21:30. Our room, as well as the rest of the house felt clean and fresh. We enjoyed reading the very informative guest pack about the area (the website is very good too). Breakfast was excellent. Whish we return to the area just to stay at Oakfield again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigandNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Ideal location near historic sites. Our host was charming and the room was very nice. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keylime_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We needed a place to sleep while visiting friends and relatives. This was ideal in every way. It was comfortable and tastefully furnished, and breakfast was excellent. We will use it again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witsawagorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews