We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really wonderful Guest House and superb value for money...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ewenny Farm Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Ewenny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This is a great Guest House, make no mistake. Quiet countryside location set away from the main road, off-road secure parking, lovely en-suite rooms that are well-equipped and an excellent breakfast in the morning. Ideal for when I'm away on business. Howard is a great host and you can see how hard he works to keep the place looking immaculate. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

What an absolute gem of a place. Howard is the perfect host and makes you feel most welcome from the very first hello. The room was first class, the location idyllic and breakfast the best start to the day I've had for along time. Was it value for money? Absolutely! I've paid far more on my travels and got a whole lot less. Thank you Howard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BnV2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Easy to find, safe car parking, spacious room, very clean, large flat screen TV, good wifi,quiet location, excellent host, first-class breakfast.. all this at a very reasonable price.
First class, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clockman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed in here for a few days .a lovely location and friendly welcome by Howard the owner. The room was very quiet , comfortable and had just been renovated, good size very clean bathroom. Excellent breakfast cooked by Howard. Very good value for money. We will defiantly stay here on our next visit to Wales.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Don't be put off by thinking that the low cost of this B&B means it isn't as good as others, it really is a lovely place to stay. The owner looked after us very well, he also cooks an excellent breakfast! Our room was comfortable, clean, massive flat screen tv and a really nice bathroom. Perhaps the best aspect of the room was the view of the garden, river and adjacent paddock (with horses) from our window.

Oh and the weather was fantastic as weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinCroxall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed at here for one night whilst visiting Wales for a wedding. The owner, Howard, was so welcoming and friendly we could not have felt more at home (he even let us borrow his commercial iron so my fiance could iron his suit!) The room was a good size and very clean and had a comfy bed and a pretty view outside the window. The bathroom was nice, very good shower, good size. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks on business. Howard (the owner) was very welcoming and provided an excellent service. I was on night shifts the second week and still got good daytime sleeps with it being very quite during the day. The room had just been renovated with all new furniture and a large wide screen TV.

Overall an excellent B&B, I would definitely recommend this.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GordonFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewenny
2.3 mi away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Bridgend
311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#2 of 8 in Bridgend
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 8 in Bridgend
670 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cae Court Hotel
Cae Court Hotel
#2 of 12 in Bridgend
162 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hazelwood House
Hazelwood House
#1 of 12 in Bridgend
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ewenny Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ewenny Farm Guest House

Address: Ewenny Farm House St. Brides Road | City Should Be Bridgend, Ewenny CF35 5AX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Ewenny
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ewenny
Price Range: £53 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ewenny Farm Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My business trading address is : Ewenny Farm Guest House St. Brides Road Ewenny, BRIDGEND CF35 5AX Please update asap Thanks, Howard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ewenny Farm Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing