We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Price”

Review of Volunteer Landing

Volunteer Landing, pet friendly
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Volunteer Landing, pet friendly
Walk down paved road 100yd. to Beach Bathroom with Shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Volunteer Landing, pet friendly
Walk down paved road 100yd. to Beach
Bathroom with Shower
Swing, picnic table, grill underneath house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fort Morgan, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stacey S
Section, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Price”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in September 2017

House is Super close to the Beach. Very Homey. Love having Washer and Dryer and the Swing under the Porch. Our Puppies loved that they could go. Only con is needed new Living Room Furniture. The Owners were Perfect also.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
2 New sofas were purchased in October 2017. I hope you will return to Volunteer Landing to see how nice they are!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay. My husband and I had a very quite and relaxing time. It was great to be able to take our Lab puppy to the beach for the first time. She had a blast!! It was a good neighbor hood to be in. We felt safe there. It was close to the charter fishing that we love to do. We do plan on staying here in the future. Thanks again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you for being a awesome guest! I look forward to working with you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you Sarah! I look forward to working with you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn N
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved the location”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

You never know when booking on line what your getting until you arrive. The house was very cute. Very beachy. Very clean. 2 spacious bedrooms. Extremely well equipped kitchen. Nice easy walk to the beach at the end of the street. The neighborhood was very quiet. 2 grocery stores within a few miles of the property. Or if you want Gulf Shores is 20miles away. We had a great time and would recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you Marilyn! I look forward to working with you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New orleans. La. USA
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn R
Hillsboro, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Renter beware renter beware”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Picture show on tripartite is a very old picture. Today house should be condemned. Deck is rotten,front door is rotted through on both lower sides ,someone will fall through front room floor ,nails sticking up where trim is missing between hall and back bedroom, vent to furnace /water heater covered in mold. Shower leaking on floor covered in mold ,shower door falling off.under house siding missing leaking water from somewhere all covered in mold.picture on website shows no palm trees to day there is a full grown tree in front .almost forgot roof on right front rusted out.health hazard safely hazard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing vacation from hell
Liked least: Getting ripped off owner will not refund my money or return calls
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston TX USA
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing