We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kopaonik
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

A very nice recently renewed hotel.
Just next to the ski lifts.
Very helpful staff.
The breakfast and lunch are VERY rich.

There is a small shop in the hotel for small things you've forgot.

I should agree with the others who commented on this hotel that the rooms are small.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKMOUNTAINRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guste,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel & Spa for your visit to Kopaonik! We appreciate your comments and certainly thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sales & Marketing Department
Grand Hotel & Spa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    44
    15
    6
    8
See reviews for
51
27
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

I spent 4 days in this hotel at the beggining of the 2012. Although the entrance looked very impressive, just like the hall, room was very small ( and bathroom, too ). I had room for two persons ( with double bed ), but I think that one person can hardly stay in it. I stayed in this hotel because of business, but I can't hardly imagine how it would look if I came with one more person and all winnter clothing!! Spa center and pool is excellent. Food were also very poor, in comparation to the price of hotel .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Marija H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

This hotel is very pretty, with lot of timber and stone, but not too rustic. The spa center is nice, especially the heated outdoor pool. Breakfast is amazing, though I miss the little man who made fresh pancakes and eggs by order. But there is no shortage of pancakes or eggs now, without him. The hotel is right next to the ski lifts, so you leave the ski room to go straight to skiing. In the hotel, there is also a large sport hall, a cafe, a pizzeria and a large and very popular lobby bar. There is also a cosmetic salon. The rooms are nice but cramped. The service overall is good, though some waiters in the dining room are really rude and forgetful. The people in the ski room are very friendly and capable.

Room Tip: There are rooms which look into other rooms, and rooms which look towards the surroundings of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kleitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have business trip last year in May. I have been there for a few days only. The hotel is very good with excellent location (specially for skiers in winter, since the ski slopes are just step away) The food is traditionally good and you can not expect less in Serbia. The Rooms are bit smaller than they should be but you're not came here to stay at your room. There are nice indoor and outdoor swimming pool which were very clean. The bowling club is great as well as gym. Above all Kopaonik is great place for relaxation and this hotel is nothing less than that. I would really like that in the near future spend my winter holiday in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Filip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Either on vacation or on business trip, you will find all you need in this hotel: a gym, spa center, swimming pool, squash, bowling, table tennis... restaurants and cafes... ski service... business center... The stuff is very kind and helpfull.

Still, the hotel is somehow cold in my opinion - it misses the final touch that would give it a warm atmosphere.

The food included in breakfast and dinner is various - so you will surelly find something for yourself. However, in the hotel restaurants, the selection of cakes is poor: only two or three types (plazma and nougat cake mainly), and the same for pancakes. I would suggest including some more types and improving the quality of cakes, because they are just avarage and from a hotel like this I would expect to offer us some sweet delights.

Position of the hotel is the best for those who come to ski - it is located right in front of ski slopes.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with just a really small balcony, and no window at all. Ask for the room that h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tatocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

extraordinary service..spa..music..service..air to improve your health..
go to serbian mountain and enjoy in mix of good food and parties..try to
forget all problems and find out why this mountain is the best in Serbia.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank solajazoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Five years after my last stay in this hotel I was impressed in seeing the wonderful restoration they made, the hall, the central bar and drink area, the excellent spa center and sport services. The first impression has been "wow now it looks like a grand hotel"! But then when I entered in the room I was a little disappointed because it was really really small and I can't imagine how can local people or russian tourist that are normally taller and bigger than me to move inside the room or in the really small bathroom... Ok I spent just three nights so I didn't need so much space but I can't imagine how can people stay for one week and was not only my opinion but also of other people. Also I need to say that the dinner service is not at a level of four star hotel, there should be much more choice from different kind of food as per the breakfast that is really ok.

Room Tip: Ask for big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vuk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kopaonik hotels
0.0 mi away
Venus ApartHotel
Venus ApartHotel
#7 of 11 in Kopaonik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Family Hotel Angella
Family Hotel Angella
#3 of 11 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club A
Hotel Club A
#5 of 11 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kraljevi Cardaci Spa
Kraljevi Cardaci Spa
#2 of 11 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apart Hotel & Spa Zoned
Apart Hotel & Spa Zoned
#1 of 10 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grey Hotel Kopaonik
Grey Hotel Kopaonik
#3 of 10 in Kopaonik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & Spa

Property: Grand Hotel & Spa
Address: Kopaonik 36354, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Central Serbia > Kopaonik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kopaonik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the very slopes of the mountain Kopaonik, hotel “Grand” is here to fulfill your vacation. Hotels guests, at their disposal can relax in our SPA centre, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and various types of massages. For those guests who wants more active holiday, hotel provides indoor football, basketball, tennis & walleyball pitch, fitness & gym hall, bowling centre, and many more. For our youngest guests, we are offering big indoor playground. In our restaurant you can experience the authentic cuisine, which is going to satisfy even the most demanding gourmands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing