We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Summer vacation...”
Review of Grand Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kopaonik
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Summer vacation...”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were a couple and a friend of ours...we made a tour of Serbia visiting high class wineries. We wanted to relax but to be active, not the usual beach vacation during summer. We got all that and more then we expected. The Grand hotel is situated very close to all the attractions close to the mountain. We tried the bob-line through the woods, Zip-Line (Adrenalin), mountainbiking down-hill and much more...
The outdor swimming-pool and spa was great after all these activities. The Hotel has good service and the buffe was price-worthy and enough to choose from. seemingly lots of attractive Serebian athlets stay for summer-traing which made the athmosphere a bit like staying with the rich and famous, but at the same time very casual. We had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Marko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKMOUNTAINRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Marko,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed feedback about your experience at Grand Hotel & Spa****.

We appreciate your comments and we are very glad that You are pleased with our service and that we fulfilled your expectations.

We hope you will be our guest in the near future!

Warm regards,

MK Mountain Resort
Sales and marketing department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    44
    15
    6
    9
See reviews for
52
27
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vranje, Serbia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for ski resorts. Very good location just beside the ski tracks, with great view from terrase and lobby. Very clean, but rooms are so small for hotel like this. Spa is great, swimming pool often can be crowded. Food is just OK. I expected more food choices for Grand hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DarkoCivk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKMOUNTAINRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel & Spa for your visit to Kopaonik! We appreciate your comments and certainly thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

In accordance with your comment about the room size

We will do our best to improve our service .

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Grand Hotel & Spa****
Sales & Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Went skiing with 5 friends and had no complaints whatsoever, I agree with other reviews that the rooms were a bit on the small side but a twin for 2 men skiers was ample. Food and facilities were first class. The staff were very accommodating as well.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKMOUNTAINRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed feedback about your experience at Grand Hotel & Spa****. We are very glad that you are pleased with our service.
In accordance with your comment about the room size, we use this opportunity to inform you that the hotel was recently completely renovated. Unfortunately, due to the restrictive technical conditions, we were able to changing the room size. In additional to double rooms, we are able to offer apartments as well as family rooms in Grand Hotel & Spa****.

Many thanks for understanding. We hope you will be our guest in the near future!

Your sincerely,

MK Mountain Resort


Your sincerely,

MK Mountain Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

yes, room s are very small, that small you can't put your suitcase anywhere.We upgraded to the suite and it was much better, however, the heating wasn't good.I went to the reception and said about the issue and they told me that during the day, when people ski, they lower the temperature and during the night its warmer.It wasn't.Rooms don't have thermostat, so you can't control temperature by yourself.Pool was a bit cold as well, all people were complaining about it...Spa has something that's called Tropical rains, and when you discover what it is-it's a normal shower with some blue lights on the top of it:))Food was great, amazing and very tasty.Kopaonik is beautiful mountain but tourism need some improvements 'cause 3 nights for 1000 euros deserve more in Grand hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Sanjulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKMOUNTAINRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Sanjulina,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel & Spa for your visit to Kopaonik!

We appreciate your comments and certainly thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry for the unpleasant experience you had while staying in our hotel and appologize for any inconvenience. We will do our best to improve our service and accomodation.

In accordance with your comment about the room size, we use this opportunity to inform you that the hotel was recently completely renovated. Unfortunately, due to the restrictive technical conditions, we were not able to changing the room size.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Sales and marketing department

Grand Hotel & Spa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I was well informed about small rooms so it didn't let me down. Somehow we still accomodated all our bags and it was ok.
The service is generally good, HB is delicious, location is the best for ski in - ski out (they have rental and ski lockers just at the entrance to the slopes) and all possible entertainment, sleep quality is good (some people say it's too hot in a room but heating could actually be adjusted, you just have to finr tune it). Rooms are clean, the only problem we had occasionally was the hot water - in peak hours it was not hot enough.
The resort has a lot to offer for kids generally and the Grand has a very good kid's club. The only disappoining thing is that it is open for everyone but hotel guests pay the same price as others. This is not fair))
I used the spa and swimming pool, all was fine. However you are faced with several private businesses that rent space in the hotel and not one single spa facility. So you have to pay separately for the manicure, should make your appointments with hairdresser separately and on your one, cannot charge to the room...
But I like it overall, would come again. Serbians are very friendly and nice people, their food is superb and the Grand really has everything you need.

Room Tip: Family rooms are comfy if you are with kids but have very small windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AngliA21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKMOUNTAINRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel & Spa for your visit to Kopaonik! We appreciate your comments and certainly thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are very glad that we fulfilled your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Grand Hotel & Spa****
Sales & Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Super hotel with wonderful facilities. For the kind of place it is, I don't agree with others who think the bedrooms are small- the doubles seem large enough to me. Service is good and staff are efficient. Lovely aspects to some rooms, close to lifts and a few minutes only from the main shops of the resort. Plenty of places to sit around and talk. Food great!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKMOUNTAINRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mr. Penny,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel & Spa for your visit to Kopaonik! We appreciate your comments and certainly thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

We are very glad that we fulfilled your expectations again.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Grand Hotel & Spa****
Sales & Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
107 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A very nice recently renewed hotel.
Just next to the ski lifts.
Very helpful staff.
The breakfast and lunch are VERY rich.

There is a small shop in the hotel for small things you've forgot.

I should agree with the others who commented on this hotel that the rooms are small.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKMOUNTAINRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guste,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel & Spa for your visit to Kopaonik! We appreciate your comments and certainly thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sales & Marketing Department
Grand Hotel & Spa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kopaonik hotels
0.0 mi away
Venus ApartHotel
Venus ApartHotel
#7 of 11 in Kopaonik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Family Hotel Angella
Family Hotel Angella
#3 of 11 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club A
Hotel Club A
#5 of 11 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kraljevi Cardaci Spa
Kraljevi Cardaci Spa
#2 of 11 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apart Hotel & Spa Zoned
Apart Hotel & Spa Zoned
#1 of 10 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grey Hotel Kopaonik
Grey Hotel Kopaonik
#2 of 10 in Kopaonik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & Spa

Property: Grand Hotel & Spa
Address: Kopaonik 36354, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Central Serbia > Kopaonik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kopaonik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the very slopes of the mountain Kopaonik, hotel “Grand” is here to fulfill your vacation. Hotels guests, at their disposal can relax in our SPA centre, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and various types of massages. For those guests who wants more active holiday, hotel provides indoor football, basketball, tennis & walleyball pitch, fitness & gym hall, bowling centre, and many more. For our youngest guests, we are offering big indoor playground. In our restaurant you can experience the authentic cuisine, which is going to satisfy even the most demanding gourmands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing