We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely great!”
Review of Hostel Montana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Montana
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely great!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great people, great service and cozy atmosphere will make you feel like at home. Awesome home made meals, clean rooms, towels and bad sheets included in price makes it best value for money. Lounge with fireplace, LCD TV with bunch of DVD movies and game console will help everyone find it's peace of mind.

I would highly recommend Montana to anyone, especially to youth and groups.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I am not big fan of places with suffix hostel in it's name. But friend of mine booked us here claiming it will be good stay. And it was indeed. Hostel only flaw is locations but that is all. Food is mountain home made glory (hams, fresh farmer milk and cheese etc.) so if you are after organic food this is a spot for you. We were suppose to stay couple of days only but we found being here on mountain and this place so relaxing we extended our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

. I wasn't expecting much given that it was called a "hostel." I was wrong.This place is nicer than a lot of hotels I've stayed.Great food and service!Absolutely wonderful!.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank anngio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

An all-wooden house near the Kopaonik ski center, with a very special atmosphere. You don't only get there clean room with comfortable bed and healthy sleep, new, handy and neat bathrooms, variable and very tasty breakfasts and dinners at the most convenient time for you near the fire-place, but most important is the hosts attitude - they are willing to help with everything they can and make your stay as good as possible.
We spent a great time at Montana, met interesting people, had curious discussions, learned lots of new things, relaxed, tasted local specialities and for sure wish to come back soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank anina13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

A cool and stylish apartment endowed with a warm and pleasant atmosphere. The service is exceptional – good meals are prepared for you as and when you are ready. The apartment is situated in a quiet zone and the beds are comfortable ensuring a good night’s sleep. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sammualthompson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kopaonik hotels
0.0 mi away
Venus ApartHotel
Venus ApartHotel
#7 of 11 in Kopaonik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
8.5 mi away
Apart Hotel & Spa Zoned
Apart Hotel & Spa Zoned
#1 of 10 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Milmari
Villa Milmari
#1 of 30 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Kraljevi Cardaci Spa
Kraljevi Cardaci Spa
#2 of 11 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
7.3 mi away
JollyKop Mountain Village
JollyKop Mountain Village
#16 of 30 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
13.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Ozon
#4 of 10 in Kopaonik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Montana

Property: Hostel Montana
Address: Cajetinska cesma bb, Kopaonik 36354, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Central Serbia > Kopaonik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Kopaonik
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Montana! Newly built hostel "Montana" is a place to be for all those who wish to spend their winter holidays in Kopaonik in relaxed and warm atmosphere of the idyllic mountain setting, spending friendly moments with other guests. Hostel Montana is located in the cottage country "Cajetinska cesma," only 4 km from the center of Kopaonik "Suncani vrhovi." Capacity – 13 beds: Two double, one triple and one six- bedroom, two bathrooms, a living room with the dining section and two spacious balconies with a views. Half board: In the morning breakfast awaits you upon waking up and in the evening dinner is ready when you return from the slopes. Portions are tasty and generous. If you have any special food requirements (vegetarian, fasting, or have any allergies relating to food) just let us know in advance and we will adapt the menu to your needs. Fireplace and central heating: Fireplace not only provides cozy atmosphere but it also serves as a central heating source for the whole hostel, which keeps all Montana bedrooms warm 24/7. Ski room: Your skiing and snowboarding equipment doesn't have to freeze in the car or be cluttered up in your bedrooms. We have convenient shelving storage and even snowboot warmers. Internet and sat TV: The fact you are spending your holiday in a mountain house doesn't mean you have to be isolated from the world (unless you really want to be). Sony PS2 and DVD player: In the evenings you can choose to play a few football games (provided that the girls in the hostel do not object to) or enjoy a movie with other guests. Parking: If you are driving up to the hostel, we will provide a parking spot for you in front of the hostel or in the close neighborhood. Transportation to the slopes: If you don't have your own transportation we will provide you with the best options to get to and come from the slopes. Group deals: Traveling with a bunch of friends? In addition to discounts we offer to groups, you might even get the whole Montana just to yourself and your friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hostel Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing