We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konaci Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Konaci Apartments
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I visited this hotel during my business trip. Apartment has two single beds, small kitchen, kitchen table with chairs, sofa, TV, small bathroom. Everything was clean, but walls were a bit dirty. When I visited this hotel it was the end of skiing season so I suppose that they fixed it later during preparing hotel for the next season.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bojana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

As a family with small children, location was very important for us. Everything is near, supermarkets, shops, bank, post office, farmacy, restaurants. We were in Koznik, renovated appartment for 4 persons, had two standard beds and one sofa, which was really basic. The appartment is small, especially bathroom, kitchen also small but equiped (dishes, kettler, microwave). Overall, you have everything in the small room. Changing towels each day if you request, but didn't change bedsheets in 7 days at all. The heating was good and it was quiet at night, although we were on the first floor. Good value for money for early booking.

Room Tip: If you have kids it's better to ask for the first floor, so you don't have to use crowded el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alemil7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKMOUNTAINRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Konaci Apartments, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Apartments Konaci for your visit to Kopaonik! We appreciate your comments and certainly thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!
We will do our best to improve our service .

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Apartments Konaci
Sales & Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Konaci complex is a great place to stay for students, and families with children. Apartment, in wchich we stayed, there were two rooms, livingroom with TV and small kitchen, so we could cook too. We had our meals in Angella hotel though, where food was suberb! Konaci is located in mere center, with all shops just meters away. There are pubs and the famous club just meters away, and slopes are easy to reach too. Good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jecacakica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKMOUNTAINRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Konaci Apartments, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Apartments Konaci for your visit to Kopaonik! We appreciate your comments and certainly thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Apartmants Konaci
Sales & Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Konaci apartments are very central on the Kopaonik mountain. You can find everything you need arround: restaurants, cafes, shops ... Everything just in 5 mins walk. It is closed to the ski slopes, just 5 mins walking! They have been fully renovated last year, so that it is very convenient logging, and the prices are very attractive. It is always lively, not so sleepy like e.g. in Austrian Alps...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valdothebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level Contributor
161 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Simple and good enough for what u need during your ski vacation. Locaton is great, 5min walk to the main ski lifts and in the mids of all the bars, restaurants, shops etc. Only bad thing is the club which is in the same building so if you have a room close to it then forgett about sleep before it closes around 3am....

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moncic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

The positive:
MK Resorts own the Kopaonik group of hotels and apartments. We stayed at Konaci which in my opinion is a very good 3 star. The rooms on floors 5&6 are very small but comfortable where the lower level rooms are much bigger. It's is due to the Eve's in the ceiling on the higher floors that space is limited. At first I was concerned given the amount of luggage we had packed but once settled in the room was cosy and the double bed was very comfortable. We stayed 6 days and had 2 power outages. This wasn't a problem for us as both occurred in the evening and the power was back up in 10-15 mins. There is no free spa facility for the Konaci apartments as the spa is part of the Hotel Angella and is free for those guests staying there but you can buy a 7 day pass for the spa which is approx £28 and well worth it for 2 saunas, a steam room, 2 jacuzzi's and 2 hot stone chairs. Some room options include breakfast, this is well worth it as there was a large selection of food to suit all appetites which will set you up for your days skiing. Konaci is not 100% ski up, not in comparison to the Grand hotel but it is approx a 5 -10 min walk to the start of the pists depending how capable you are in your ski boots! It was my first time skiing so at first I was not able to tackle the steep track to the slopes but by the end of the holiday I could ski more easily to and from the apartments. Overall we had a great stay at the Konaci apartments and would return to Kopaonik but perhaps stay at the Angella which offers a more hotel feel rather than having a small apartment. I guess it depends what you are looking for in terms of accommodation but I would recommend this for a cheaper option.

The negative:
The Konaci apartments are set above various restaurants and shops which can mean you endure the smell of cooking in the evening. Not a huge problem for us as we were on the 5th floor but it can get quite smoky in the communal entrance hall. The lift in the building is old and small (only carries 5 persons) this again wasn't too bad for us as we're were able to walk if it didn't arrive or was busy but less able guests could find this an annoyance. The resort is very child friendly and there were lots of small children learning to ski and families mixing together which was nice to see but in the apartment communal areas the noise volume can get rather loud as the parents tended to let the kids play in the hallways of an evening and early morning and no sound proofing is going to stop the children screaming with delight! The higher floors where we were seemed quieter but our friends were on the 3rd floor where there were more families and some times the noise got out of control. As there is no reception at the apartments (reception was at Hotel Angella across front he Konaci building) guests were left to their own devices. Again, not a problem for us but could irritate other guests.

The resort:
Kopaonik is beautiful, we were there end of Jan and whilst it was cold, we had some sunny days and plenty of snow, in fact it was continuous which added to the magic. There are a variety of blue, red and black runs, I would say it would suit beginner and intermediate skiers, more advanced serious skiers may get through the runs quickly and could perhaps get bored by the end of 6/7 days but to be honest, we had a very paced break and I could have stayed a couple more days. The lifts are well manned and looked after (there are a mixture of drag and seat lifts) and there is a feeling of lots of space so there are very few queues and I am told that in other ski resorts pushing and rudeness is an issue. Certainly not a problem here! The conditions were great, lovely fresh powder and runs on all sides of the mountains so for those more capable skiers, I could imagine having fun planing your daily adventures visiting different runs and lifts etc. why not visit the pub on the mountain found on run 8, which was a great little hideaway, a real gem.
We had a fantastic ski instructor, we booked with the Grand hotel (his name was Panto and he spoke very good English). I would recommend booking with the hotel ski school as some of the other private schools and instructors ( which we booked with for the first day) were not as good and didn't speak English which was difficult for us so we switched to Panto and in 3 days I was skiing!!!
There are many restaurants to chose from, Salash is really good and more of a restaurant feel and Allo Allo is also a very nice place for good food. There are also pubs selling food in the evening, pancake stops, an organic tea shop which sells soups and sandwiches as well as many others. We found something different and tasty every evening and one night ordered pizza In from Allo Allo which was also delicious and me a nice change from going out. There is a small supermarket in the resort so you can pick up food for lunch or breakfast or buy ingredients for an evening meal which was one of the plus points about Konaci as it has a small, well equipped kitchen in the room so basic meals can be made and a morning cuppa brewed etc.
In the day there are various bars by the main lifts which sell delicious thick white and dark hot chocolate and hot mulled wine, a welcome refreshment after an hour or two of skiing. The atmosphere is very friendly and people, both staff and guest are very accommodating. English was normally understood and spoken by most younger people and 40% of places had English menus (or pictures to explain if not!).
The resort is well priced, not to expense in comparison with Belgrade and cheaper than London prices. We had snacks at lunch, drinks through the day, dinner and evening drinks and were spending approx £25 per person per day give or take, dependant on what we had of course.
There is plenty of entertainment in the evening, singers in bars, music to dance to in clubs and a variety of music in the pubs so I would say, something for everyone. We went during the Tennis final (Murray v Jokovic) which some places were showing and made for a great atmosphere, If you prefer to have the finer things in life, the hotel Grand offers the perfect environment for a cocktail and lounge music and we had a good evening here, enjoying good "London style" swanky service.
One of our friends injured her leg the first day and the trauma centre were fabulous. The centre is onsite so it is easy to get to and the doctors and nurses are very kind and work fast. There was lots to do in the day if not skiing, places to plot up for coffee to read and relax, there is a small market selling souvenirs and Serbian produce, brandy, jams and oils which can be brought home in your suitcase and skidoos to hire if you wanted to be driven around the resort to see some of the picturesque views which really are amazing.
All in all, I believe this resort has plenty to offer and at a fraction of the price of some of those other European destinations. The snow sparkles like diamonds, the place is well equipped and has something for everyone, you just have to research to ensure you get what you want, enjoy!!!!

Room Tip: Couples would benefit from a smaller cosy room in the higher floors to avoid family noise in the cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risan, Montenegro
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed at Konak Koznik (2*), which really cries for renovation. The service is rather basic, but the location compensates for it all, since Konaci are usually the center of all happenings at Mt. Kopaonik.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank kilikilikila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kopaonik hotels
0.0 mi away
Family Hotel Angella
Family Hotel Angella
#3 of 10 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club A
Hotel Club A
#5 of 10 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kraljevi Cardaci Spa
Kraljevi Cardaci Spa
#2 of 10 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apart Hotel & Spa Zoned
Apart Hotel & Spa Zoned
#1 of 10 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
JollyKop Mountain Village
JollyKop Mountain Village
#16 of 30 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konaci Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konaci Apartments

Property: Konaci Apartments
Address: MK Mountain Resort, Kopaonik, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Central Serbia > Kopaonik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Kopaonik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Konaci Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing