We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manoir de Longeveau
Nearby Hotels
Chateau De La Cote(Bourdeilles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostellerie du Perigord(Aubeterre-sur-Dronne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Braisiere(Saint-Romain)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Vieille Maison(Saint-Paul-Lizonne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rev'hotel(Riberac)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marjolaine(Roullet-Saint-Estephe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Restaurant La Vieille Etable(Roullet-Saint-Estephe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Pins(Le Tatre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
92
18
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
18
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetennis courtswedding venuefamily and friendsbeautiful settingwashing machinethe barnwedding receptionlaid backwedding breakfastrural francewhole weekchildren agedlovely bartable tennisfrench countrysidethe cottages
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at Longueveau in one of the Puygironde properties a little up the hill. The property itself (La Fermette) was well equiped and had a lovely little garden area. It is about 10 minutes walk toddler pace to the main complex. We loved the little bar and enjoyed the food in the restaurant. The tennis courts are great and you can get on them easily. We used the pool which we enjoyed but not the golf course.

My main praise is for Lorraine and her team at the creche. For anyone with the slightest concern about leaving their babies with Lorraine, rest assured, this lady knows what she is doing. We left a two year old and a one year old with her for three mornings in her aladdins cave of toys and games and they had a ball. No tears on drop off; no tears on pick up. Further to that, she (and her colleague Ros) babysat for us on three nights and both times had to deal with non sleeping tearful children which they did brilliantly. I would recommend them unreservedly.

Only one gripe for Longueveau to deal with. SHADE - come on guys - UV protective sails can be purchased for under £100 - your toddler area outside the bar needs them - as does the creche garden. For a relatively small investment, you could eliminate the one concern I (and a number of other parents we spoke to) raised.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

we recently spent a few days at manoir de longeveau. we were unlucky with the weather, which unfortunately did colour our experience somewhat. the place is english run, the staff pleasant, always available but at the same time curiously invisible. the cottage we rented, chez jean, has a simply lovely first floor with 3 beds and 2 baths in super charming style. the downstairs was a bit disappointing, mainly due to the depressing blue and grey tiled floor and the musty smell in the downstairs bedroom. but it has a great kitchen. the garden is an enclosed but fairly uninspiring patch of lawn in between other buildings. it gets the sun from around 2pm, but lacks the charm necessary to transcend a suburban garden in sheffield.
there are pools and playgrounds galore for the kids, and the restaurant and bar are perfectly good.
all in all, if the weather is good and you're not confined to the cottage contemplating de damp patch of grass on the other side of the rather wet window pane, the manoir de longeveau has all the makings of a great, practical base camp for your family holiday in france.
one thing the staff might want to consider is easing off a bit on the expansion. the estate is already quite large, but e
with building going on all around it, it is in real danger of becoming a replica of an english suburb, set in the french countryside. and that's not why we go there, right?

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank chatdemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I was lucky enough to get married at Longeveau in May 2013, and it was without doubt the best day of my life!

The place is amazing, ran by brilliant people, the food was fantastic and I genuinely couldnt have wished for anything better......oh and the sun was shining!

What more could a girl ask for. I could not reccommend the accomodation and facilities more highly.

Room Tip: The variety of accomodation available at Longeveau was one of the main reasons why we chose to get married here. Because all our guests could be on site, in different types of accomodation. I have now been lucky enough to have a nosey in many of them and they are all uniquely furnished and offer something different depending on how many people you will be holidaying with. In my opinion the website doesnt do the place justice, it's hundreds of times better in reality. If in doubt, call up reservations and I am sure any of them would be happy to explain each property. They all are really helpful and very friendly. Adding to the charm of Longeveau
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraCavMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We have just returned from a great holiday at Manoir de Longeveau, staying at the Vielle Grange which has beautiful views over the gorgeous French countryside. We really enjoyed our stay and although the weather wasn't great everyday we made the most of it with trips to Aubeterre, Perigeoux and Brantome. We travelled with 2 children under 3.5y and they both loved the playgrounds, tennis courts and even golf course. The bar was a lovely place to meet and everyone we met was very friendly. The pools were a little chilly for the girls but it didn't spoil our holiday. The spa was great and all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. When our flight was delayed it was no problem to stay for the day while we sorted oursleves out. Would love to yoga classes or a gym area next time we come!

Room Tip: Speak to the staff on the phone before you book to make sure you get something that meets all your requirements, especially if you are travelling with children
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATIEG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We have stayed at Longeveau twice. Both times we have had a fabulous time. We have been a party of very different age groups, but we have enjoyed a lovely holiday each time. The properties at Longeveau are all delightful and offer superb accommodation in a delightful setting. The family enjoyed the golf, tennis swimming and the bar and restaurant facilities. I would certainly recommend Longeveau for anyone wanting to enjoy the peace of the French countryside.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenifer_caveney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews