We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay...and a perfect day!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pillac
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manoir de Longeveau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We attended my brothers wedding on the 21st June 2014, It was the most beautiful French venue and location anyone could wish for on their wedding day. It was rustic, beautiful, idyllic and most importantly clean. The Management team and all the staff are very friendly and accommodating in every way. The wedding day was like a dream come true for my sister-in-law and her guests, not a single person had a negative word to say on Manoir de Longeveau. The attention to detail on the wedding day was impressive, the food was beautiful and the wine was excellent. Thank you to everyone at manoir de Longeveau for making our holiday perfect and my brothers wedding so perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vikispambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at this beautiful venue for our daughter's wedding. It was a wonderful week in comfortable, interesting surroundings, with very helpful staff. The wedding, which was like taking part in a French romantic film, was planned and handled with friendliness and efficiency. An amazing event, thank you all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very beautiful , rustic & authentic which makes you somehow share in the bit of history of the place . It's got some personality .The staff is very friendly and easy going but on their toes , and quite knowledgeable about the area , they give really good advice on a lot about travel !
I came all the way from East London , South Africa for friends' wedding which was really amazing in this beautiful setting . I'll definitely return .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lumko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Myself and my 2 teenage children stayed here for a week, for the wedding of my sister. The cottage we had was full of character, set in the gorgeous surroundings of the venue. I couldn't fault the handling of the wedding throughout, and the staff were always happy to help with any query. One tiny issue and that was internet availability, only in the bar and a little sporadic. An idyllic area and would definitely visit again to explore.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFrost2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend recently for a wedding. Finding the place was not that easy and I guess would have been impossible without the directions from the hotel. (So make sure you take yours). This is not so much a hotel but a complex run by an English couple, with approximately 30 cottage/villa style buildings, all set in the beautiful Aquitaine countryside. The complex includes two pools, tennis courts, a 9 whole golf course, bar, restaurant and plenty of relaxation areas. Our cottage was good with two spacious double bedrooms, with one having an en-suite. The rest of the cottage was devoted to a kitchen and lounge area. All well-equipped, spotlessly clean and set out tastefully.
In essence this is a great place to come if you want peace and quiet as you will get loads of it. It's not very French though! The area is very much populated with retired Brits! and you will have to travel a little south to be back in the real Bordeaux scene. The only down side of the place was the restaurant. The place served a great meal at the wedding, but for the restaurant the night after, it was a basic choice with most of it being deep fried (and not very well on our visit). Overall I would probably say that this is a good family place and a good wedding venue. But not probably one I would not go to in peak season without kids as I would guess that the one advantage of the place, the peace and quiet, would be lost with the noise of children enjoying themselves by the pool(s).

Room Tip: If you are just a couple without children be careful which villa you pick. Some face directly on to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank King_Kanute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We've been over one month at the Manoir de Longeveau and it was a great experience! The place is lovely, in the middle of a valley with a great "country-side" atmosphere but with full-equiped cottages, many of them recently renovated and very confortable. There's always a lot of things to do if you like sports (golf, tennis, table tennis, football, swimming pools, etc) but it's also a great place for relax, drinking something at the bar, eating at the restaurant or just chilling at your own cottage's garden. Lots of things to do/see in the surroundings as well. Last but not least, the staff! Everybody is nice and gentle, nothing is a problem and they will make their biggest effort to make your holidays unforgettable. Fully recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have just returned from a week staying at Longeveau in 'Les Jolies Arches'. Cannot express enough what a beautiful place it is, fantastic views and the staff are so very helpful and friendly. Our accommodation had an amazing view overlooking the golf course and had everything you could possible need, full of rustic charm and very comfortable. This was our most relaxing holiday ever! The children had great fun in the outdoor pool, enjoyed the tennis and really enjoyed their holiday. There are pretty villages close by with great restaurants to choose from. We can definitely recommend Longeveau as a brilliant holiday which will leave you wanting to return for more!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Manoir de Longeveau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de Longeveau

Address: 16390 Pillac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente > Pillac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Pillac
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Manoir De Longeveau Hotel Pillac
Manoir De Longeveau France/Pillac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing