We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place to Escape!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manoir de Longeveau

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pillac
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manoir de Longeveau
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Great Place to Escape!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Manoir de Longeveau is a wonderfully peaceful place to escape. We had a lovely week their despite the unseasonally cold weather! It just meant we had great fun exploring the local and not so local (Vineyards around Bordeaux and Cognac) places. Richard, Julie and the team were very welcoming and hugely helpful through out our stay. Any small issue or question was quickly and efficiently dealt with no matter what time of day! We stayed in the lovely L' Emmiliene, a beautifully quiet and tranquil property being just up the hill from the main centre. It really is a lovely, comfortable and spacious property, a real haven! With it's own pool, two sitting rooms and plenty of accommodation and bathrooms it really is perfect for a family holiday! If you're looking for somewhere in France for a great family holiday, mixing peace, quiet and relaxation, with enough activities (tennis, golf, swimming, pool table etc) to keep the family amused look no further! A lovely week and thank you for it!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
62
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We attended my brothers wedding on the 21st June 2014, It was the most beautiful French venue and location anyone could wish for on their wedding day. It was rustic, beautiful, idyllic and most importantly clean. The Management team and all the staff are very friendly and accommodating in every way. The wedding day was like a dream come true for my sister-in-law and her guests, not a single person had a negative word to say on Manoir de Longeveau. The attention to detail on the wedding day was impressive, the food was beautiful and the wine was excellent. Thank you to everyone at manoir de Longeveau for making our holiday perfect and my brothers wedding so perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikispambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at this beautiful venue for our daughter's wedding. It was a wonderful week in comfortable, interesting surroundings, with very helpful staff. The wedding, which was like taking part in a French romantic film, was planned and handled with friendliness and efficiency. An amazing event, thank you all!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Very beautiful , rustic & authentic which makes you somehow share in the bit of history of the place . It's got some personality .The staff is very friendly and easy going but on their toes , and quite knowledgeable about the area , they give really good advice on a lot about travel !
I came all the way from East London , South Africa for friends' wedding which was really amazing in this beautiful setting . I'll definitely return .

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lumko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Myself and my 2 teenage children stayed here for a week, for the wedding of my sister. The cottage we had was full of character, set in the gorgeous surroundings of the venue. I couldn't fault the handling of the wedding throughout, and the staff were always happy to help with any query. One tiny issue and that was internet availability, only in the bar and a little sporadic. An idyllic area and would definitely visit again to explore.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KFrost2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend recently for a wedding. Finding the place was not that easy and I guess would have been impossible without the directions from the hotel. (So make sure you take yours). This is not so much a hotel but a complex run by an English couple, with approximately 30 cottage/villa style buildings, all set in the beautiful Aquitaine countryside. The complex includes two pools, tennis courts, a 9 whole golf course, bar, restaurant and plenty of relaxation areas. Our cottage was good with two spacious double bedrooms, with one having an en-suite. The rest of the cottage was devoted to a kitchen and lounge area. All well-equipped, spotlessly clean and set out tastefully.
In essence this is a great place to come if you want peace and quiet as you will get loads of it. It's not very French though! The area is very much populated with retired Brits! and you will have to travel a little south to be back in the real Bordeaux scene. The only down side of the place was the restaurant. The place served a great meal at the wedding, but for the restaurant the night after, it was a basic choice with most of it being deep fried (and not very well on our visit). Overall I would probably say that this is a good family place and a good wedding venue. But not probably one I would not go to in peak season without kids as I would guess that the one advantage of the place, the peace and quiet, would be lost with the noise of children enjoying themselves by the pool(s).

Room Tip: If you are just a couple without children be careful which villa you pick. Some face directly on to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank King_Kanute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecce, Italy
Level Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We've been over one month at the Manoir de Longeveau and it was a great experience! The place is lovely, in the middle of a valley with a great "country-side" atmosphere but with full-equiped cottages, many of them recently renovated and very confortable. There's always a lot of things to do if you like sports (golf, tennis, table tennis, football, swimming pools, etc) but it's also a great place for relax, drinking something at the bar, eating at the restaurant or just chilling at your own cottage's garden. Lots of things to do/see in the surroundings as well. Last but not least, the staff! Everybody is nice and gentle, nothing is a problem and they will make their biggest effort to make your holidays unforgettable. Fully recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pillac
3.5 mi away
La Braisiere
La Braisiere
#1 of 1 in Saint-Romain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hostellerie du Perigord
Hostellerie du Perigord
#1 of 1 in Aubeterre-sur-Dronne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel La Vieille Maison
Hotel La Vieille Maison
#1 of 1 in Saint-Paul-Lizonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Le Chalet De Luxe
Le Chalet De Luxe
#1 of 1 in Saint-Severin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chateau Le Mas de Montet
Chateau Le Mas de Montet
#1 of 1 in Petit-Bersac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de Longeveau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de Longeveau

Property: Manoir de Longeveau
Address: 16390 Pillac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente > Pillac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Pillac
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Manoir De Longeveau Hotel Pillac
Manoir De Longeveau France/Pillac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing