We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest welcome imaginable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Foresteria Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Spinea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed for a long weekend while visiting friends in the area. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable, breakfast excellent and Giovanni couldn't do enough to be sure we had everything we needed. He speaks good english, provides english tea and often gave us little extras like homemade cake. Spinea is a busy little town, but we found the rooms quiet at night and the journey into Venice is quick and easy from the main street just outside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for La Foresteria Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

A very nice room in an excellent location, if you want to visit Venice. But the centerpiece of the B&B is Mr. Giovanni, who runs the place in such a friendly and helpful way. His recommendations and detailed and helpful directions made our visit to Venice so smooth and highly enjoyable.
It really made the difference.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iLerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay near Venice, stop looking...you found the perfect stop. Vanni's B&B is the best! We stayed there for 2 nights while visiting Venice and no words can describe how awesome this B&B is. The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable at the perfect location. It's just 30min bus ride from Venice and no need to worry about parking and getting around with a car in Venice. But the best part and the heart of this place is Vanni! He takes care of his visitors like relatives that coming to stay at his house. The time he puts into making the perfect breakfast and ensure that everyone got what they wanted and are full, the wonderful explanations on what to see, how to get around, where to eat and more made our stay at la foresteria to unforgettable. Next time in Italy we'll be coming back for sure!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ntay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

As such places are affected by the downer, this place is a smile and joy.
Vanni is an unique, super helpful and interesting person. He is full of knowledge on Venice.
The place itself is a 25-30 minutes bus ride from Venice, the station is across the street. Vanni will provide you with all the information , and no need to pay ridiculous fees for parking in Venice. There is safe parking in the B&B.
There are some restaurants around, the one that Vanni recommended was very good.
We highly recommend on the place.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Amitm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

if you want to visit Venice - this is the place to stay! just 15 minutes bus ride from Venice!
i learned that all the places in Venice is very expensive and hard to get to.
so we stayed in Spinea and earned twice - a great place to stay and very easy to get to Venice.
the owner Vanni was the best! and the place is the most comfortable and beautiful we had!

Room Tip: all the rooms are renovated and comfortable!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I stayed at La Foresteria for two nights with my wife and our 15 years old child. The room was clean and well equiped with an adjacent kitchen. Coffe & tee were available for our free ).
The Host is the best one we had in Italy Vanni explained all about things to do in Venice. The value for money is great. the shower is great. the Breakfast was perfect , the BB is about 25 min'
with a local bus.
For shore i will retorn to Vanni next time.
reuben & family

Room Tip: near Venice , recomended by travelers
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuben6264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We arrived at La Foresteria after a long day of traveling, a family of 2 parents and 3 children. We were welcomed by Vanni who showed us two clean, cosy and designed rooms. After a night of sweet dreams, we woke up to a rich breakfast which was above our expectations. Then, Vanni gave us all the tips and recommandation for a perfect day in Venice. One of the greatest thing was his recommandation to take the bus to Venice instead driving the car- the bus station is only 100 meteres away from the house, and the ride takes about half an hour. This saves money and time when traveling in Venice.
The rooms, breakfast and location of La Foresteria are perferct, but more than that- Vanni is. It has been a long time since we have met someone as nice and kind, with such a big heart, as him. Thank you again for your warm hospitality !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoram F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spinea
2.4 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
2.5 mi away
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ai Pini Park Hotel
#5 of 58 in Mestre
494 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Patriarca Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
0.5 mi away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#1 of 1 in Spinea
52 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Foresteria Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Foresteria Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Roma 110 | Spinea, 30038 Spinea, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Spinea
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Spinea
Price Range: £56 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Foresteria Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Foresteria Bed & Breakfast Spinea, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing