We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel in Kolli hills! Near to bus stand.”
Review of Arrow Mansion

Arrow Mansion
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kolli Hills
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arrow Mansion
Ranked #1 of 1 Kolli Hills B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 October 2013

For travelers in tight budget, Arrow Mansion is the best choice! its Safe & Homely, The only problem we faced is no hot water, when we visited in April. I visited Kolli-Hills, during Summer.. The climate here is cool. Really, a very good experience! The Rooms were clean & comfortable. Bed Sheets were clean. Hotel is near to Semmudu Bus Stand. From here, u can get bus & also hire cars to visit other sight seeing places in Kolli-Hills. Really, nature loving people should visit Kolli-Hills, and enjoy God Created Green's Nature scenic beauty, peacefully in its true form.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manirodeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

Arrow mansion is a small time hotel in a decent budget in Semmudu of Kolli hills. The experience was really good and the service was really appropiate. Located just opposite to Semmudu busstand on Kolli hiils. Drawback: no attached restuarant and food supply.

Room Tip: Easy access Well maintained and clean Good hospitality from Management
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sivainnovates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Great and comfortable experience at Arrow Mansion. Hospitality and Feel at Home environment is the unique feature of Arrow Mansion. I recommend it to all my friends and relatives. The management is so cautious about the cleanliness of the lodge and environment. Hats off to them

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilankumaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We had a hospitable environment and pleasant stay but for vegetarians there is a problem finding hygienic food !The restaurants nearby are not good. Carry your idli Paratta packets for one day trip ! We were five ladies on our own and felt quite at home in arrow mansion.

Room Tip: First floor which has an open sitout
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vedam297628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I stayed there before 6 years and again i stayed before 2 months in the same lodge for a couple of days.They have improved a lot from the scratches.They maintain a clean scenario and the beds were pretty clean without any bugs,like other lodges.The service provided was also good and they provide hot water on request.More importantly,its the center point to all tourist spots, bus stand,hotels,shopping stalls.Family pupil can stay and enjoy the decent environment with good reception.

Room Tip: Very decent stay for family pupil
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikydice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Located in the center of the town of Kolli Hills, this clean lodge is a nice option for big groups or families that are travelling in groups.

May not be suitable for small families or discreet honeymooners.

Stayed there for a night with my family of 4.

Pro's
* Center of town.
* Availability of restaurants nearby.
* Taxis/buses easily accessible.
* Newly renovated rooms.
* Inexpensive.
* Friendly staff.

Con's
* No in house restaurant or room service.
* Rooms very small.
* Rooms not sound proofed. You can hear what someone is talking a few rooms away.
* Blankets inadequate for the cold climate.
* Not sure if linen is changed after every check out.
* Bathrooms are just OK.
* Hot water not available 24 hrs keeping in mind the cold climate.

Before rejecting this Lodge, do keep in mind that there are not too many options in Kolli Hills.

Room Tip: Take the newly renovated rooms. They are better than the older rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksmrsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

I stayed there for 2 days in this lodge.It is very clean,and very near to bus stand. It is the best place to stay, If u r planning to visit kollihills by bus.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank salem_king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolli Hills
0 mi away
Silverline Retreat Hotel
Silverline Retreat Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kolli Hills
65 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Pearls
Hotel Pearls
#14 of 25 in Salem
22 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Shanthi Inn Grand
Hotel Shanthi Inn Grand
#2 of 2 in Namakkal
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ulo Rejoice Villa Resorts
Ulo Rejoice Villa Resorts
#2 of 6 in Kolli Hills
9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Arrow Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrow Mansion

Address: Opposite to Semmedu Bus Stand, 637411, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Namakkal District > Kolli Hills
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kolli Hills
Price Range: £19 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrow mansion is located at the heart of Kollihills,just opposite to Semmdu bus stand.From here all the top attraction are in the range of 1-10kms.Hotels,shops are very near. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arrow Mansion Kolli Hills, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing