We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real treat for relaxing and enjoying all the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Secluded and private back garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded and private back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Secluded and private back garden
Downstairs sitting area with wood burning stove
Dining table that seats 10.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Dundrum, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“A real treat for relaxing and enjoying all the nearby attractions.”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location of this house is amazing.So close to restaurants,the beach,forest parks,the list goes on.The house itself was so inviting and comfortable with all and more that I’ve experienced in other rentals,there wasn’t any thing more we needed and it slept 12 of us comfortably.We will definitely be back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baileyjip
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This house offers the comfort of a home from home. With 6 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, a double kitchen/utility and a cosy sitting room and fire it met all of our practical needskills. But it was the space, the tranquility and the cosy atmosphere that made this house ideal for a family of 11 (3 generations) to all enjoy the Easter holidays together under one roof. The kids den..with x box and TV is well out of earshot of the tranquil sitting room where adults can relax and read or chat while enjoying the breathtaking views of the Mourne mountains. From youngest, 11years...to oldest,83 years it was perfection. We didn't want to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind words and for leaving the house so tidy. I am so pleased to hear you all had a great week end. We hope you come again.
Warm regards jenny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andybeare...
Portadown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage/great location”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I had organised a family weekend for 8 adults and 6 children. This cottage was perfect in size and location. For such big new numbers there was a lot of space. Would definitely recommend checking this place out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you Andrew for your review. I hope to see you again soon. Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C
Port Laoise, Laois, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Family holiday”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our family group of 11 people recently stayed here. Fantastic home, Great layout, Kids had a ball, Adults had quiet space, House warm and cosy, fully equipped, spotlessly clean and so relaxing and comfortable. We all enjoyed our stay and hope to return some day. Thanks Jenny

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed the house ,and thank you for leaving it so tidy. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was in the perfect location for a weekend of walking in the Mournes. Jenny left us a lovely welcome pack and the fire was set for us coming down. The house was comfortable and cosy and the views were amazing. We had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend this beautiful house. We will definitely be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The weather was so kind to you. Hope to see you again soon. Regards jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
agmark201...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family getaway”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

With amazing views and ample space inside and out, this was the perfect venue for a large family get together. Child friendly inside and the garden was fantastic for the kids too. World class hiking and walking juts a stones throw from the door, and all the amenities of Newcastle nearby meant we weren't stuck for things to do.
Jenny was very helpful answering all our questions before and during.
Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you mark. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. The weather was so nice and the cows and horses in the immediate fields seem like you escape to the country. Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing