We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly B & B”
Review of Arley House B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dundrum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arley House B & B
Ranked #2 of 3 Dundrum B&B and Inns
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very friendly B & B”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We spent last night at Arley's B & B, very nice, quiet, relaxing place to visit. It was all very clean & comfortable & Arley served us up an excellent breakfast. I would recommend this to anyone visiting this area. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivrose73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
27
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had a really good 4 nights stay with Arlene and Greg, who were very friendly and welcoming. Very clean, comfortable and excellent breakfast. Not far from Newcastle and a good base to explore the area. We will be returning there soon. I have no hesitation in recommending this to anybody.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamplemouse96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This really is a gem of a place. Wonderfully quiet and peaceful, clean, fresh and brilliant value for money. There is a T.V in the room, and the ensuite was great. I will definitely be making a return visit. Well done for A* service. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddyzim42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlene r, Owner at Arley House B & B, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
thank you so much for your review . i am so glad you found everything to your liking
and hope we do meet again....arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birr, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed here last year and returned for the same dog agility competition event this year and was not disappointed. My late arrival and early breakfast were no problem. The room was comfortable and quiet as Arley House is set back from the road. There are no tea making facilities in the room, but a very good variety are available at all times in the dining/sitting room. The dogs slept peacefully in the car and were welcome in the grounds

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janwspun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlene r, Owner at Arley House B & B, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. i am delighted both you and your wee dogs had a good sleep. see you next year...!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miskolc, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed only one night. Our room felt fresh and very clean. Nice, quiet and beautiful location. Best English Breakfast. Great value for money. Arlene and Greg were very friendly. I hope we will return. Thank you very much again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_from_hun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlene r, Owner at Arley House B & B, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
thank you so much for taking time to review us..
glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed the
competition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and found everything to our satisfaction. Nice room, nice location, nice breakfast, etc. Arlene and Greg were very friendly and added greatly to our enjoyment of this stay. We will certainly return in future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony_Oliver_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlene r, Owner at Arley House B & B, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
thank you so much for your kind words .it was a pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Flew into Belfast where Greg collected us in his taxi. Less than five minutes from Royal County Down. Dropped us into town for a bite and collected us in his taxi. Tremendous breakfast, have to say it was excellent value all round. We got what we paid for with a genuine Irish smile.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlene r, Manager at Arley House B & B, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
thanks . so glad you enjoyed your stay..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundrum
4.0 mi away
Briers Country House
Briers Country House
#6 of 16 in Newcastle
146 reviews
4.2 mi away
Donard Hotel
Donard Hotel
#5 of 16 in Newcastle
120 reviews
6.8 mi away
Number Nine Bed and Breakfast
Number Nine Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 10 in Downpatrick
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
9.4 mi away
Ringfad B & B
Ringfad B & B
#2 of 3 in Ardglass
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arley House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arley House B & B

Property: Arley House B & B
Address: 14 Belfast Road, Dundrum BT33 0NG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Dundrum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dundrum
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Arley House B & B Dundrum, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing