We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carrybridge Lakeside Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lough Erne Resort(Enniskillen)
US$645
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$621
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Valley Hotel(Fivemiletown)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahon's Hotel(Irvinestown)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finn Lough(Enniskillen)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
47
33
8
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
33
8
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallfriendly staff and excellent foodboating holidayevening mealstayed for two nightssalmonflorence courtwinstoncraiclodgeenniskillen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My wife and I stayed @ Carrybridge Lakeside Lodge 14/15th March 2014. We arrived around 1330hrs and were met by Tania who was very helpful and friendly and showed us to our room and arranged a tasty lunch for us. We have nothing but praise for the Hotel, the staff/food/entertainment was, in our opinion, fantastic. Great value for money. We certainly will be planning another visit later in the year.

Room Tip: A room facing the marina is rather lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrelandBatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tccarson, Owner at Carrybridge Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Many thanks for your review. Its lovely to read such complimentary words about what we offer our guests. Its gives both us and our staff a boost to know that we are appreciated for the level of hospitality that we offer our guests.Im happy that you enjoyed your weekend with us and will look forward to welcoming you back during the season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

You will either love or hate this hotel WE LOVE IT. Set on the shores of Upper Lough Erne, this small hotel commands a wonderful view. Boats everywhere, piece and quiet, a world away from the rat race. The staff are so helpful and friendly, the food is good heartsome fayre full of flavour and decent sized portions. You can drift in to the bar straight from the boat or fishing and nobody raises an eyebrow. The rooms are small, but spotless, just what you need for a good nights sleep. This is not the Ritz and does not pretend to be, its just the best, easy going, and welcoming, hotel in the lakes.

Room Tip: Get a lake front room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank noel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tccarson, Owner at Carrybridge Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thankyou for this review, you have restored my faith in human nature and make us here at carry feel worth while in serving our customers. We here all enjoy our customers and take quite a battering when people write negetative reviews as they affect the whole team. Your review uplifts us all and makes us feel proud of what we do get right as we always strive to please. Thankyou once again and we will look forward to welcoming you as valued customers back to the carrybridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! I thought places like this did not exist anymore... Think 1970s motel for truckers, and you get an idea of how bad the rooms are. My family (two young girls) were to stay here for a night due to a local wedding - we were disgusted that we had been charged just over 100 pound sterling for the room, a cramped hole, just squeezing in a double and a single. Horrid decor, portable radiators, terrible mattress, cold shower room, shrieking bathroom ventilator, ineffective shower enclosure leading to instant flooding, stiff taps, resident ladybirds, and when we asked for a ironing board, it came with cobwebs! This was part of a grand Irish tour for us, and considering it was the most expensive night of the holiday for us, it was particularly galling. I just hope that this email will eventually mean that the place will close down as a hotel as nobody will stay here anymore. In fact, I think we were the only ones staying so it probably will close soon. Local friends from Enniskillen were appalled at how much this place charged us. If you have to stay in Enniskillen for a night, do NOT come here.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ecgdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tccarson, Owner at Carrybridge Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

AN EXTREMELY DAMING REPORT!. To take some of your points on board I must firstly point out that we don't try to be anything other than what we are and operate within the confines of such. Our Hotel is marketed as a lakeside lodge certified to meet the minimum standards required for guest accommodation. Your booking was made through an OTA with all facilities, pictures of rooms, descriptions of accommodation and premises readily available for your perusal. Might i suggest you should have done a bit more reseach in your choice of accommodation rather than blame your mistake on us. We are a small seasonal business operating in a rural part of fermanagh providing much needed employment and a focal point for rural dwellers. Your comments stating that you "hope that this place closes as a result of this email" is extremely narrow minded and does not take into consideration the value a lot of people put on the carrybridge lakeside lodge. Its just your opinion. Which yes you are entitled to but thankfully we have the freedom of speech to defend your comments. This is peoples lively hoods
you are daming. Youre room was shown to you on arrival an opportunity for you to decline your stay but i am told by my staff that you seemed happy enough with the room. What more can i say. I apologise that we did not meet your expectations but must reiterate that we do not propose to be anything other than what we are. We have many satisfied guests who come to us on a regular basis and make us feel that we are providing a level of service and comfort that is both acceptable,enjoyable and hospitable. This hostile report is extremely detremental and more consideration from its anonymous writer would give small businesses in rural areas a fighting chance of survival given all the constraints of running such a business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband booked us a table for a Friday night with the kids and was pleasantly surprised with the choice and value. The food was excellent and the kids really enjoyed theirs as well. Very relaxed atmosphere and staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Booked a table for ten people on a Saturday night. Went in and when nobody sat us down we did it ourselves, then took an age to get menus and then orders taken.
Place was clearly understaffed and so the waitress was not to blame, but she did inform us that most of the menu was unavailable, which for a weekend is not acceptable, and whoever is ordering in the stock is not doing a very good job.
I go here a lot and it is usually better but when you book a table for ten, and it's the weekend you expect better service and variety of choice, which we did not get

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bn09gp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews