We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great homely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lakeview

Lakeview lounge and dining room with morso stove alight
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeview lounge and dining room with morso stove alight
Picnic tables and beach area Superking or twin bedroom: overlooks rose garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Lakeview lounge and dining room with morso stove alight
Picnic tables and beach area
Superking or twin bedroom: overlooks rose garden
view of side of coach house from the plush tennis court
Sofas so comfortable, morso wood burning stove, internet/ 3d/ HD digital TV
Lakeview lounge cosy and comfortable for a night in.
part of Lakeview kitchen with Bosch ovens, ceramic hob, combination microwave and freezer
Lakeview back bedroom as twin single beds
Lakeview is modern comfort in a traditional setting
view from front garden in winter over frozen lake
Tourism Minister, Arlene Foster, tries out her archery skills under the supervision of Caroline
fishing on Christmas day?
ducks and black swan for gentle feed
part of wooden pathway at killyfole lough
Lakeview lounge with internet 3D/HD TV and really comfortable sofas..
killyfole lough looking towards birdhide
Lough shore lake and path linked by footpath to our accommodation- 10 fishing stands
slide, climbing frame, swings, trampoline and basketball net
kayaking available (surcharge for hire)
games room with table tennis, slatebed snooker/ pool, table football and wii plus games & toys..
lakeview private decking area with safety gate, bbq, picnic table and loungers
1 of 2 hot tubs (with surcharge) led lights,2 sets adjustable jets, music and sunbathing area
1 of 2 hot tubs (available at surcharge) led lights, 2 sets adjustable jets, docking station speaker
biking/ walking path thru trees on site.. bikes for hire (small surcharge) with helmets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newtownbutler, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suddabmp0...
West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great homely cottage ”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This little apartment cottage is a hidden beauty. Great facilities in the site including hot tub, tennis court, games room and tree house. We arrived to home made scones and jam and a nice bottle of fizz. The apartment is cosy, comfortable and a home from home. It has everything you need for a break in County Fermanagh. Close to castle Crom, Enniskillen and other attractions. We would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Hi Matthew, many thanks. I'm pleased you were happy and enjoyed your relaxing weekend with your little one enjoying some of our age appropriate toys.. Look forward to welcoming you back sometime, Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzi B
1 review
“Lake view”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic little hidden gem! Caroline could not of been more kind and helpful. Very clean and tidy, stunning views and everything there to keep the kids and adults entertained. We highly recommend 0and cant wait to come back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
I am so pleased you think we are a hidden gem! It is great you enjoyed the facilities in lakeview and the grounds and thought our place was very clean and tidy. Thank you!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinead M
1 review
“The rafters”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

First time there and was amazing we didn't want to leave to come home. We were made to feel very at ease and relaxed while we where there thanks Caroline and family you have one amazing place great for all ages xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Sinead, i am delighted you enjoyed rafters like it was home and you didn't want to leave :-) Many guests do say we are ideal for any age.. plenty to do but so peaceful and quiet. I hope to welcome you back here soon..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennygfc1...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mid week getaway”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed in lake view app great welcome from Caroline with warm soda bread and cup òf tea at the ready,lake view app very clean and great facilities enjoy walks around lake, very close to Crom castle plenty to do everything within driving distance to keep you entertained, great bolt hole for very relaxing break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Kenny, thanks for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and chats, walks and relaxation time. Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J B
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fermanagh Self Catering Lakeview”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We can not recommend this place highly enough!
We took a two night stay to relax away from the madness of reality.
Got the Hot tub which is a fantastic addition to any stay here. Accommodation is spotless and cosy has everything you need for cooking etc, light the stove fire and put your feet up for the evening. (Not a care in the world)
Caroline great hostess and Archery teacher :-)
Thankyou we will definitely be returning in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Many thanks Jen & Alex, really enjoyed our archery time together.. You did so well and I am very grateful for your kind words :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHTG
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Tranquillity”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely, comfortable, well equipped and clean accommodation in tranquil setting. Caroline provided a warm welcome and plenty of local information to help us get the most from our visit. Although the weather was mixed we still enjoyed local walks, trips to Lisnaskea, Enniskillen and Florencecourt. We hope to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil setting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed the suggested places to visit and relaxed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
growler20...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This place is amazing! Fantastic location, so peaceful and tranquil, yet everything a family could need.

The property had literally everything you could need and we received a fantastic welcome from the host, who had also made some traditional soda bread for our arrival.

The lake in front of the house was great for walking and kayaking, there was also a well equipped play room with table tennis and snooker etc, a tree house and swings, a grassed tennis court, badminton... the list could go on!

It has an amazing location for sightseeing too; we visited sights nearby such as Florence court and Crom, but also travelled to see The Giant's Causeway and the Carrik-a-Rede bridge.

This property is amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your review.. I hope the pictures I took of you kayaking which i emailed you, will bring back happy memories in the future.. Enjoy being back with the same crockery and bathroom accessories! So pleased it was your home from home.. Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing