We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, good food and value”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Customs House Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Belcoo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Classy, good food and value”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our host at a nearby B&B inn referred us here for dinner. There's not many dinner options in Belcoo, but this one was is a good choice for sit-down dining. There's also the option of eating in the bar area for a more casual meal. I'm reviewing only the restaurant, not the lodging at the attached inn. We enjoyed our entrees, though I was told my first choice was no longer available that night. It was a comfortable and attractive dining space that felt somewhat upscale. It's not going for the look of a traditional casual pub. This is a nicer, quieter environment that I'd recommend for a nice dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“'Custom'ary riendly greeting and comfy room.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Our second visit to this class little Inn, the first time as a stop over on route from Mayo to Belfast, this time as a late booking surprise for my wife's birthday. We stayed in one of the two huge topfloor rooms/suites, with its wonderfully comfortable bed and 'boutique hotel' decor. Had a really good meal in the wine bar with friends who were also staying locally; the Fermanagh welcome was as we have become ac'custom'ed to, with every one of the staff helpful and efficient - always with a smile on their face. Quality food and of coursr great to roll upstairs to our room after dinner, with very content tummies! Thought we would never eat again....but of course the freshly cooked and excellent breakfast was not to be missed!

One (very) minor gripe is that the bathroom in our room, while more than adequate, does not quite compare with the pictures on the website of the bathrooms in some of the other 7 or 8 rooms, but I am being pernickety! Oh and while I am as environmentally friendly as anyone, removal of the tree outside the bedroom window would improve the view of the lake even more...I kid of course. Great spot, we will return.

Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Derry
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Menu to suit everyone's taste”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great menu, just right size of portions, good wine list. Food was wholesome and filling but not heavy. The breakfasts were a real treat too, you have to try the breads!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank doiregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant birthday”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Went here for my mums birthday. Meal was amazing couldnt fault any part of it staff were as equally amazing definitely be back :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lunch is fab”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had lunch here on 14th. and 15th June '14 and it was fab. There a huge choice of meats and veg to suit every taste. The staff were brilliant and very friendly and helpful. Sunday was a very busy as it was Fathers but the quealty of the food didn't suffer. Saturday lunch was excelent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Customs House Country Inn also viewed

Belcoo, County Fermanagh
Belcoo, County Fermanagh
 
Florencecourt, Enniskillen
Blacklion, County Cavan
 

Been to Customs House Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing