We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the north of Ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Customs House Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Belcoo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem in the north of Ireland”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay with spectacular scenery all around. Spotlessly clean and staff are very friendly. Rooms are modern and spacious enough with everything you need. Would definitely recommend for a nice relaxing getaway. Breakfast was a winner also.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank StephenG1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    40
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
32
131
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We had 3 rooms booked, one suite and 2 regular rooms. The suite was stunning, Beautifully decorated. The regular rooms were lovely also. Everything was clean and tidy. Staff were all friendly and helpful. My only complaints are in the room I had the fixed shower head was much too low, I'm 5ft 7 and had to crouch to wash my hair! Also at breakfast there was only 1 staff member covering the breakfast room, bar, reception etc. He was under pressure and thus we had a long wait to have our order taken. Other than those 2 small issues, it's a lovely place and I would return.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lisalefteye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Derry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here in January & June of this year. The first weekend was for 2 nights as a post-Christmas get-away. We were so impressed with the welcome, the food, the breakfast,the staff and the accommodation and amazed by how easy it was to relax. The second weekend's stay in June was as a result of our January experience, but we only stayed for the one night as we were attending a wedding in Cavan. Again, the welcome was warm, the staff great and the accommodation spot-on, they even booked us a taxi to bring us home from the wedding! Looking forward to our next get-away!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doiregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent one night at the Customs House, sandwiched between stays at B&B's in Portstewart and Killyleigh. Our first impression was not a good one, loud background music of the pop kind whist we checked in did not feel right. The Inn is very smartly decorated, lots of money has obviously been spent on making it very chic, this no doubt would appeal to worldly travellers. It did not appeal to us, we wanted an Irish experience and an Irish welcome, what we got was akin to what you would get in London,Paris or New York. Our room was somewhat small compared to the B&B's that we stayed in, again it was very chic with a superb bathroom.
The food in the hotel was up to standard, the breakfast was very good.
A real Irish pub the "Hair of the dog" is a couple of doors away from the Inn and there is a chippie 50 yards or so away. We took an evening stroll into the Republic after our evening meal.
A beautiful part of the country, but if you want an Irish experience look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwgansley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a fantastic experience at this hotel. We had booked into three twin rooms which were all clean and very comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was suburb with the breads a highlight. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fergusr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nIreland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here while attending a family function in the restaurant.
We had a lovely room which was decorated to a high standard.It was spacious and comfortable and had a lovely atmosphere.
The staff are welcoming and helpful and the food in the restaurant is of a very good standard.
There is a lovely park acros the road for a walk and the hotel is easy to find on the main street.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Laura Ashley themed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nIrelandPcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Recently I stayed at the customs house country inn. A very welcoming, friendly member of staff checked us straight into room 9. The room was absolutely beautiful, designed to a high standard by Laura Ashley interiors. The room was very spacious and clean with all facilities provided. Our evening meal was just gorgeous. The food at this hotel is to a very impressive standard. We had a lovely weekend at the customs house and would highly recommend it to anyone. Can't wait to book a weekend at this place again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms 1, 8 and 9 are more spacious designed by Laura Ashley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashling M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belcoo
10.4 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
747 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
547 reviews
10.1 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
17.5 mi away
Donn Carragh
Donn Carragh
#1 of 1 in Lisnaskea
167 reviews
10.5 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Customs House Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Customs House Country Inn

Property: Customs House Country Inn
Address: 25-27 Main Street | Enniskillen, Belcoo BT93 5FB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Belcoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Belcoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Customs House Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Customs House Country Inn where you will feel you are somewhere special from the moment you arrive.The uncompromising level of service and heart felt welcome provides sanctuary in which to rest, dine or entertain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Customs House Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Customs House Country Hotel Belcoo
Country Inn County Fermanagh
County Fermanagh Country Inn
Customs House Country Inn Belcoo, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing