We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Archdale Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
65 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisnarick, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SixShaw
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We chose this cottage because of its facilities, location and price. Other reviews had indicated that it we wouldn't be disappointed and we weren't! On arrival we found it clean and welcoming. It had everything we needed for our group of 5 and could have comfortably accommodated 6. You really need a car here, but there is a fair-sized garage-shop a short walk away and larger supermarkets 10 mins by car. Its also close to the lovely Archdale Country Park and beautiful Lough Erne. Though its very well finished and equipped, Archdale Cottage isn't huge 5 star luxury. However, if you're looking for a comfortable 'home from home' with everything you need to explore the area and enjoy your stay, its great and especially for the price! We would happily come back and recommend it to friends!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable
Liked least: Tiny irritation of local restaurant parking very close, but in the end not a problem
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review of Archdale Cottage, it is very much appreciated. Kind regards, Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony h
1 review
“Comfortable and reasonably priced cottage”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Archdale represents good value for money and Marie the owner was very helpful.
It was very well situated for our needs and was quite spacious with it's three bedrooms. Would definitely use again. Anthony

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review of Archdale Cottage, it is very much appreciated. With kind regards, Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank3108
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great west coast location.”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our four day trip was to seek ancestral information, as well as look at the surrounding area. We achieved both. The trip to the Giants Causeway was quite a drive but well worth it. The local area was full of stunning views and "ancient" monuments. We visited the Beleek factory and enjoyed a detailed and informative tour.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms
Liked least: Garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review of Archdale Cottage. Reviews are always useful for future guests and therefore very much appreciated. With kind regards, Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare W
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mra”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A lovely cottage in a beautiful location. Marie, the owner was so nice to deal with. Cottage is really spacious and come fully equipped, pots, pans, cutlery and crockery as well as some of the things we forgot to bring with us....Coffee and some condiments etc. The cottage is in a great location. So easy to get to enniskillen, the marble Arch caves, castle archdale and donegal. Highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 May 2016
I really appreciate your positive review, thank you very much. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Archdale Cottage and the surrounding area.
Kind regards,
Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann782016
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location and accommodation”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely 3 night stay at the cottage. There is plenty of space in the cottage and everything you could possibly need. The beds are really comfortable. The wifi is excellent which is useful for the kids iPads if it rains!

There is a park across the road which the kids loved going to. Castle Archdale is very close so there are lots of walks and activities. There is also a lovely restaurant at the end of the street.

The communication with Marie was great before, during and after our stay.

We would definitely recommend Archdale Cottage and hope to return.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thank you very much for your positive comments for Archdale Cottage, they are very much appreciated. I am glad Archdale Cottage provided for your needs. Kind regards, Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annedg54e...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marie is an excellent landlady of a cosy cottage set in a beautiful area.”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Nothing was too much trouble, for Marie. She put up Christmas decorations, got
logs for fire and told us to ring anytime.
The cottage was well set out with a downstairs bedroom and restroom, which was
good for disabled access. The bed was very comfortable, and the fire was lovely.
The location of the cottage is very pretty at Christmas, with
Lots of lights in the trees and neighbouring houses. There are many things to do
In the area.
We loved having plenty of space in kitchen dining room.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of access for my disabled husband.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your excellent review. I am glad Archdale Cottage was suitable for you and that you had a good stay. I look forward to being able to welcome you again. Regards, Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie C
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful location excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I took our three grandchildren here last month and we were all delighted with the accommodation. The bottle of wine Marie left for us was very welcoming and it was promptly consumed when the kids were in bed. This little cottage is spotless, the two bathrooms were great, the bedrooms good sizes with very comfy beds and overall very good. There is a playpark just across the path and you can see it from the window of the cottage, very handy. The only minor issues I had was that the oven didn't seem to be working properly and the hubby said the TV was too small. Archdale cottage is in a beautiful setting with two villages nearby and Enniskillen about 9 miles away. Castle Archdale park is 15 minutes walking distance, the Marble Arch caves 12 miles away and Water world in Bundoran about 40 minutes drive. We all had a great time here and I would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely wee cottage and the area. Marie was really lovely to speak to and should be proud of her property.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you for your most positive review and I am glad Archdale Cottage suited your needs and the location suitable for your travels. I will check on the oven and I hopefully will upgrade to a larger TV in the future, I was surprised myself when that TV came out of it's box. I did expect it to be bigger, especially when it was replacing quite a large one that had come to the end of its life. Thank you once again, regards, Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.