We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, affordable accommodation in a beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Greenside Lodge balcony overlooking the 16th Fairway and green. Magnificent views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greenside Lodge balcony overlooking the 16th Fairway and green. Magnificent views
Front view of Greenside Lodge Driveway, and front garden of Greenside Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Greenside Lodge balcony overlooking the 16th Fairway and green. Magnificent views
Front view of Greenside Lodge
Driveway, and front garden of Greenside Lodge
Driveway, showing elevated views
Open views in a sunny aspect, with vast skies
Cosy lounge with new sofas and soft furnishings
Kitchen off the lounge to the left
Lounge has 32 inch flat screen tv with freeview channels and amazon fire tv
view of lounge from internal staircase
new shower room
fully stocked kitchen
Greenside Lodge sits on the left of The Laurels. The Lodge sits at the 16th green. Magnificent views
Very comfortable
Large family room with new king size bed with top quality new bed linen. New for April 2016
Large room
16th tee and fairway of old course, leading up to the 16th green. Greenside lodge in the distance
two seats for viewing the shots in style and comfort
Greenside Lodge
Greenside lodge
Lunan bay six miles away
Diels head, Arbroath cliff walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Letham Grange, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashleysal...
1 review
“Lovely, affordable accommodation in a beautiful quite setting.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a really nice time with my fiancé and our whippet. Couldn't of asked for a better place with a lovely view of the golf course. A nice location near to Arbroath. Really helpful people with some nice little touches.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to put a review forward. I am delighted that you really enjoyed yourselves and seriously chuffed that you have already booked again for your wedding next year. What an honour that is to play a small part in a special event in people's lives. I have a year to try and think of adding something special for your stay!
Thank you for this honour.
Have a great year organising the other details.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you both for sharing your opinion on your stay. It was a pleasure for me having you stay at Greenside Lodge and I am really chuffed that you enjoyed your stay. I really want to provide a great service here and guests satisfaction is seriously rewarding for me.
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us.
All the best
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PaulaPHP
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greenside Lodge”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelled with my husband and 2 children aged 2 and 11 to visit relatives in Scotland. We had a great time at Greenside Lodge, everything was to an excellent specification and a lot of care has gone into making sure guests are well catered for.

We went to Lunar Beach, a small town called Stonehaven and went to Aunt Betty's fabulous ice cream shop - a must with children. Montrose Basin was also excellent for wildlife. Waterside Splash was also great for children. We also went to Arbroath Abbey, West Links Park and also The Discovery Point at Dundee which is excellent for children and adults to explore the ship and learn all about Captain Scott and his Arctic Adventure.

The beds were amazingly comfortable and a lovely welcoming bottle of wine, chocs and crisps for your first night's stay. Nice and cosy and more than enough room for a small family.

I would highly recommend this stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
I am delighted that Greenside Lodge was all that you wanted it to be and that you also managed to make the most of the area by visiting all those attractions. There is an awful lot for children to do in the area all around. I haven't been to aunt Betty's ice cream shop yet but now, this is definately on my to do list!
Thank you for sharing.
I look forward to your return in February when you bring the whole family and rent The Laurels too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan K
2 reviews
“lovely peaceful place”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place is well worth staying in if your looking for luxury at an affordable price. The greenside lodge is a very peaceful place with lots to see and do within 10 miles of the lodge.
I went with my partner and 6 year old for a 2 night stay and we found that we should have booked a few more nights so we could see and do everything that Arbroath and the surrounding area has to offer.
I highly recommend staying at Greenside lodge as it's very well equipped, cleaned to high standard and most importantly it's very comfortable.
The owner is very easy to talk with and nothing is to much hassle for her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!
Many thanks for your encouraging comments. Your experience is very important to me.
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing