We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting and top rate accommodation.”
Review of Home Farm Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glendaruel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Home Farm Cottages
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful setting and top rate accommodation.”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed in The Dairy last October and had a brilliant time. What a beautiful setting, very well kept accommodation. Plenty to see in the surrounding area, went to Loch Fyne Oyster Bar and Restaurant and had a lovely meal, great walks on the doorstep. I can't wait to go back, we were very lucky with the weather and took some fantastic photos.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed in Highland Cottage on a weekend break with a group of friends. The facilities within the cottage were of the highest standard and we all had a very enjoyable and comfortable break.
The games room which has a free wi-fi connection was a real bonus in the evenings. It has a full size snooker table along with table tennis and darts facilities. Would definately return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmac37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We spent an idyllic week in Glendaruel Lodge. The accommodation was wonderful and deserving of its 5 stars. The Lodge was immaculate and very cosy. The rooms were very spacious and light. We have stayed in many holiday cottages and this is the best we have experienced. Everything was provided including kitchen roll, toilet roll, shampoo and shower gel, washing powder and dishwasher tablets - you really only needed to take your food. It is about half an hour to the nearest supermarket in Dunoon, so take plenty of supplies with you (it's a lovely run though). There are country walks from the front door and a great woodburning stove to come home to. It was such a delight to stay here that we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highlander011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our 2nd visit to Glendaruel with Home Farm Cottages, staying in the Lodge. It is definitely 6* accommodation and Alan & Linda the caretakers are amazing. We had a brilliant time, visited the beach in Tighnabruaich which was wonderful and the wonderful walks in Glendaruel itself & come home to a log fire and wee dram. Great to get fresh eggs every morning from the little farm house a 100 yards down the road. Wonderful.
The Tullochs & The Youngs

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tullychinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed with friends for the weekend but could have stayed forever! This place made us all go wow! What a fabulous place in a beautiful part of Scotland. The property we stayed in, the coach house was 5 star and more in every area. Beautiful lounge area with a wood burning stove, large dining table. The bedrooms are huge with wonderfully comfy super king beds and fab bathrooms. As for the kitchen, a dream kitchen, with everything you need, all top quality. Can't wait to go back, so much to see and do, wonderful places to eat and a wonderful cottage to relax in. :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank DellboyInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed in The Coachhouse with friends for a weekend. Luxury accomodation with everything you need for a self catering break. Kitchen has everything you need and more, lovely big bedrooms with the comfiest of beds, large en-suite bathrooms. Cozy and warm with log fire which was lovely in the evenings. Beautiful part of Scotland to visit. Want to go back!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Redsue1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at half term in 2013. What a great place. Tucked away 4 miles down a quiet road. Excellent accommodation. Clean. High quality. Brilliant games room that the kids loved (including a full size snooker table amongst other things!)(the weather was pretty poor all week so the games room was well used). Having said that we got out into the surrounding areas a lot (Neil the caretaker was really helpful in letting us use the laundry to dry our stuff). Beautiful part of the world. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stapo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendaruel
0.0 mi away
Colintraive Hotel
Colintraive Hotel
#1 of 1 in Colintraive
313 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal an Lochan
The Royal an Lochan
#1 of 2 in Tighnabruaich
465 reviews
0.0 mi away
Portavadie
Portavadie
#1 of 1 in Portavadie
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glendaruel Caravan Park
Glendaruel Caravan Park
#2 of 3 in Glendaruel
27 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Home Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm Cottages

Property: Home Farm Cottages
Address: Glendaruel, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Cowal Peninsula > Glendaruel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Glendaruel
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Home Farm Cottages Glendaruel, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing