We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday in fabulous caravan with a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunset from caravan view from shore
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
sunset from caravan
view from shore
view at lowtide
caravan 1 nearest, new, very spacious, gas central heating, double glazing with gas fire.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Acharacle, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
woodpigeo...
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday in fabulous caravan with a fantastic view over Arivegaig bay!.”
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

First thing rhat struck us as we drove up to the croft was the beauty of the landscape, It felt peaceful and remote even although the village of Acharacle is only 3 miles away, As Sean. the owner showed us the caravan I could see in the distance behind him Beinn Resipole lit up by the late afternoon sun, Fantastic! Around the croft we could see wild plants growing amongst the young native tree saplings that he'd planted 3 or so years previously to encourage a greater biodiversity of organisms on the croft, On our left we could see the beautiful bay, just a 30 second walk from the caravan, with views of Rhum and other landmasses in the distance, As we entered the caravan we were amazed at how nice it was! So spacious, clean. absolutley fully equipped,warm,everything worked,great shower, very comfy,

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabellam...
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had the most mazing time here.
Our accommodation was clean, cosy and the views from the window and outside was just fabulous.
Visit Sanna Bay it's so beautiful.
White sands of morar are just breathtaking. Have a horse ride across the beach.
Lovely just to walk out the door straight onto the beach and stroll.
There are just so many outstanding places to visit.
Could have stayed a month.
Sean the owner is so very hepful and if you need anything he is there asap.
Our little dog just loved it.
She didn't want to leave either lol.

Will definitely be back.
Amazing holiday and thank you Sean.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMBoyd100...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was the third time I have stayed here. It's beautiful - more than that, it repairs my soul.
The caravans are just metres from the shore, and beautiful walks therefore immediate. My children swam when the tide was in. The sunsets are stunning, on a sunny day.
The caravan is very comfortable - lots of seating, soft bedding and comfortable beds and a large shower.There is ample fridge room and good cooking facilities, though we ate out a lot! A pot of tea in the morning, watching the tide come in, listening to the birds, is bliss.
The nearest shop is a 5 minute drive - open every day in tourist season. The Salen Hotel serves particularly good food,as does Café Tioran, we had a really filling, tasty, high quality lunch there. I highly recommend this place, and Sean is very helpful and welcoming, too.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper259...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful idyllic location”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful remote location, with breathtaking scenery. With many amazing unspoilt beaches nearby. The walk to Singing sands is not to be missed. Sean (the owner) very friendly and helpful. Caravan has everything you need and is very comfortable. My two dogs were also made welcome. The wildlife is amazing much of which can be seen from your caravan window. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic and refreshing break”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Second visit in a year (new caravans in situ are fantastic). Caravans are spotless, extremely comfortable, very modern and well equipped. Indeed, you could spend all day in the caravan admiring the spectacular views, whilst enjoying the excellent facilities. We enjoyed cycling around Ardnamurchan - see below for some of the days out we enjoyed! Hosts are fantastic and the peace and tranquility is well worth experiencing any time of the year (central heating and caravans well insulated so a very comfortable stay in any weather - thinking about coming back for long weekend later in the year).
Cycle to Singing Sands beach - lovely 7 mile round trip over single track and forestry track. Picnic at quiet secluded Singing Sands beach, plenty to see and explore in the rock pools.
Cycle to Ardtoe - 8-9 mile round trip on single track road - some challenging hills but fine for us. Lovely sights to see.
Day trip to Tobermory - drive to Kilhoan (about 60min drive taking in the scenery) for 35min ferry to Tobermory. Beautiful little town. Wee one enjoyed the aquarium and bigger one enjoyed checking out local shops!
Next time - had planned to cycle to Castle Tioram but enjoyed a lazy last day in the caravan!
We are a group of three outdoor enthusiasts - the wee one is 6 but fairly competent on and off road cycler! He enjoyed every minute.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elspeth H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely ,comfortable caravan with stunning views”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The caravan was clean and comfortable and was an excellent base for exploring the local area. The view from the caravan was stunning. Loved the peace and quiet. We enjoyed walking to the Singing Sands and exploring the area by car with trips to the lighthouse and Mallaig. The owner Sean was very helpful and a great source of local knowledge. Can't wait to return and explore more of this beautiful area .

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ishbel B
Alloa, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely couple of nights spent here. Ideal base for exploring ardnamurchan peninsula. Sean very helpful,obliging and informative about where to explore. Will definitely return

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing